Permaculture gardening and other home projects in La Motte, Brittany, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Brittany: Hello, my name is Viviane and I've just moved to Central Brittany, France, to a beautiful home in the country with a large garden (7000m2). I'm a therapist and used to run wellbeing retreats in the UK. I have moved to a house with beautiful grounds and am busy settling in. Eventually, I would like to run retreats here too. I aim to make this property as self-sustainable as possible.

    I love receiving guests and will be delighted to welcome you here in exchange for some help. You will have your own en suite room with beautiful views of the garden and country landscape. I look forward to meeting you!

    Paris: My mother lives in Paris and I would like to find someone who would be happy to keep her company some of the time as well as shop and cook meals for her. You would benefit from a studio flat in the same building. Longer term arrangement a possibility, to be discussed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm always happy to chat and learn about people's experiences, and likewise I'm happy to talk about mine. I am generally gregarious and a happy person and I'm told good company!

    My mum enjoys company and is generally well liked by everyone who meets her! You will not lack conversation (French or English!)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Brittany: I need help with garden maintenance. I would like someone with experience to start a permaculture garden or at least a vegetable garden, but you'll need to have the knowledge as I don't! There is also some DIY needed, and presently holes that need filling and making good and some shelves putting up. I also need some floor boards laying down, but my priority is the vegetable garden which I'd like to get going to become as self-sustainable as possible.

    Paris: I'm also looking for someone who would like to keep my elderly mother company, shop and cook for her (and yourself! :-)) with a possibility of a longer term arrangement, to be discussed. My mother sometimes visits me in Brittany, so it would be good to have someone who could accompany her at these times.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Brittany: I live in a large house which was set up as a bed and breakfast, with each room having its own suite. You will be in a large room under the eaves in the main house on the first floor with lovely views of the countryside or in a room on the second floor in the main part with lovely views of the gardens, depending on how many people are here. The beds are really comfortable. We can all cook and eat together, it's always nice to share meals and chores.

    Paris: There is a double chambre de bonne (studio flat) in the same building as my mum's flat, with kitchenette and shower/toilet on the top floor of the building with rooftop views, in close proximity to the metro and buses for museum visits, tourist attractions or shopping.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Where I live in Brittany is extremely quiet and close to woods with multiple excursion paths if you like walking or cycling . It's about 2kms from the commune it belongs to which has a bakery, convenience store, cafe, restaurant, chemist, post office etc. I am well situated for tourist attractions and places of natural beauty.

    In Paris, you will easily get to any place you want to visit in the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size. It can be parked in the back garden which is large and has its own entrance off the road.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 231377192129