Join us for fun help outdoors, setting up this permacultural and spiritual retreat near Dubiecko, Poland

Country

Polen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 241 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ******WE INVITE YOU TO LEARN HORTICULTURE AND PERMACULTURE*********

    ******ZAPRASZAMY NA Nauke OGRODNICTWA I PERMAKULTURY*********

    Currently we are looking for a couple of volunteers to help with gardens, helping around the house, clearing trees, firewood and small construction.

    Our place is a permaculture farm and spiritual retreat in south-eastern Poland located on 16ha of beautiful meadows full of healing herbs, ravines and sunny slopes. We aim at providing a safe place for those that wish to rejuvenate and tune back into their natural state of bliss by providing space for creative retreats, meditation retreats, silent retreats and health retreats, all in the beautiful setting of the hills and valleys of Subcarpathia.

    This year we are re-starting after 5 year break, and there's lots of work. We are going to prepare the vegetable gardens, mend the greenhouse, build a shed, prepare firewood and gather herbs. We will also be creating a camping site for our first guests this summer.
    We, Maciek (41)- a music producer, musician, chef and farmer and Sarah (47), a writer, translator and counsellor are both buddhists, artists and more than willing to share our life experiences and skills. While Sarah is based in Glasgow with her counselling practice and creative regeneration workshops, and visits frequently, Maciek is taking care of things on the ground at the retreat.

    Our place would suit workawayers who are into the outdoors, nature, low impact life, sustainability and spirituality, or are striving to develop in this direction. The property has plenty of "hiding" places to chill out, meditate or practice art, so bring your own project to develop or just regenerate in nature.

    We will provide you with food for 3 meals a day and accommodation. We ask that you participate in preparation of meals and housekeeping duties. You can use the internet wifi inside the house occasionally or we can arrange a "pay as you go" set up for you. It's not great but enough to get things done or catch a movie from time to time.
    We both speak fluent Polish and English. Sarah also speaks French.

    We are conveniently located near the international airport of Rzeszow (1h drive) in a secluded location with the nearest shop being 6km away. We are trying to drive as little as possible but when it gets busy we end up being in town few times a week, so shopping or commuting is not gonna be an issue if you choose to explore area this way.

    Other destinations:
    Dubiecko 6 km.
    River San 4 km
    Rzeszow 1h by bus
    Przemysl 1h by bus
    Krakow 3h by bus and train

    We eat simple food based on what we grow or have at hand but we will accommodate to your needs the best we can.
    There are two cats around the house but no other animals at the moment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is plenty to explore around: gentle hills, forests, streams and plenty of wildlife. There is also a tourist trail leading to the historic city of Przemysl. This area is ideal for mountain bikes, and we would like to make bicycles available later on this year.
    With a basic recording set up and plenty of musical instruments in the house you are welcome to use them, record or practice with our assistance or without whenever time allows. Maciek plays guitar, bass, didgeridoo and hand drums and Sarah sings, writes lyrics and paints.
    As our guest you will be taking advantage of the organic food we grow, store or have access to, as well as our considerable experience with the use of herbs, health maintenance and recovery, As we are both artists we can exchange and share our experience on topics like music or writing and can assist you with your projects. We have a few years of experience with growing food, food preservation, building and designing landscapes. We implement low impact technologies and use ram pumps to supply water to the garden, and this year we will construct a wood gasifier to provide fuel for the wood shredder and power generator.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need all-round help during the year. Preparing firewood, construction, gathering herbs, food preparation and general maintenance always need to be done. You will be working with the hosts, other volunteers, or by yourself. We place a lot of emphasis on safety so we recommend that you bring your own safety shoes, wellies and general work wear. We will provide the rest. We also strongly suggest that you have valid health insurance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying inside a wooden house with the hosts during the colder months. There is a spare room with a wood burning stove that you may be sharing with another volunteer. During warmer months there will be a wagon, camper or teepee available at the camping site. The house has a bathroom facility set up with warm water, a bath and a toilet. Separate outdoor showers and toilets will be available during summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 712395385368