Take care of my cat / help around the house and practice languages with me in Warsaw, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! Emilia from Poland here.

    I am happy to invite travellers when I am away myself to come and take care of my cat or when I am at home - to help me around and practice languages.

    When I am away:
    The central part of my life is my 7-year-old cat Tiara who is waiting for you to come take care of her!

    I am looking for an individual or a couple who would like to spend some time during summer holidays in Warsaw - the capital of Poland. I might take some time off and I'm looking for somebody who truly likes animals and would like to take care of Tiara.

    When I am home:
    Can you cook healthy vegan dishes and don't mind some light housework? Maybe you speak French, Spanish or Persian? Come visit me when I'm home and help me with those! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can get to know Warsaw and its food, sights and people. I will be happy to give you some tips and recommendations about the city. Even now, during these weird times, there are a lot of things happening: bustling restaurant, free open-air cinemas, fairs with local food, etc.

    I will give you my account for city bikes and you'll be able to use them for free.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    When I'm away:

    I am looking for somebody who is responsible and thanks to whom I won't be stressed during my holidays. Experience with cats is crucial - I need somebody who understands a cat is an independent being and might not want to do what you want her to do (most probably she never will ;)).

    I only need you to give a pill to my cat twice a day (very easy - just wrap some food around it) and food half an hour after that. I will need you to prepare the food for her once or twice as it's enough for a few days. She needs to have chicken cooked and potato puree made (she's a picky kitty and eats like a princess ;))
    Besides, I'd ask you to clean her litter tray once or twice a day and that's really it. She is shy with strangers so she won't want to play with you and will be happy left alone.

    Then, there will also be watering plants. I would also ask you to keep the place clean during your stay.



    When I'm home:

    You can just stay here (a separate bedroom for guests), enjoy Warsaw and help me around the house a bit. If you can cook vegan, it's great - I hate cooking. You don't mind to vaccum, mop the floors or clean around a bit? Also great. Even better if you speak one of the aforementioned languages :)


    All together it's barely any work and in exchange you get a free flat in a calm neighbourhood yet with easy commute to the city center. Keep in mind, I will surely want to have a video chat before saying the final "yes".

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Persian (Farsi): Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A 43m2 flat (2 bedrooms) with a balcony in a quiet neighbourhood of Warsaw. Forests around and 25 min to the city centre (8 min walk + 15 min train).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761782386129