updated   Last minute

Hilf mit in Südwesten Polens: Renovierungen, Gartenarbeit, Tischlerei und Kinderbetreuungshilfe gesucht!

  • Favourited 1017 times
  • Last activity: 26 Mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Searching for harmony, immersing in „here and now”, the beauty of simple life when you can stay connected with nature and accept with gratefulness what a single day unfolds – this is our journey, this is what keeps us happy and alive.

    Hi Folks, I'm Miłka. I live a simple life, in hormony with nature and with people I love. We live in an over hundred year old house that stands next to the forest. The forest and the house seem to blend together and when you enter our house you will know why. I love it this way.

    Every morning I go up the hill to meditate in the meadow. This is where I learn to be grateful. I believe feeling grateful for your life, appreciating small things, feeling life through all your senses, finding joy in simple but meaningful work, being mindful and being surrounded by people who love life; this is what brings harmony and happiness. And then comes acceptance. And that means living in the present. Here and now. This is what we try to do here. But of course we are only humans. So it is always trying. It is the road not the destination.

    About our projects...

    We work from home. I'm a writer and a poet. ( I write fiction), My husband is a photographer but he prefers to call himself a builder ( And there's a lot of truth about it:) We homeschool our kids (13 y.o and 9 y.o) plus two other kids that visit us 3 times a week. We have a guest house for renting. We have a barn where we want to have workshops. Herbs, clay work, we come up with thousands of ideas...

    We often work with wood (this our ongoing renovation project or with recycled materials, also with clay) We appreciate those who are good at organizing, (it makes us so happy when someone can organize our mess), we appreciate those who are happy to work alone, who are not scared of household chores, who don't mind doing work that might be tedious (but can bring beautiful results). But first of all we appreciate those who bring their world to our house with their wonderful ideas and talents and those who like kids and are happy to be their friends for a while. We love and appreciate creativity, music, cooking, good stories, a sense of humour and inspiring ideas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can be part of our family and witness all that love brings to everyday life. Sometimes it's crazy and wild, sometimes peaceful and deeply melancholic, sometimes sad and tired but it's always authentic. This is how we feel life. It's slow life that sometimes speeds up, it's slow food that sometimes turns into celebration, it's the volcanoes of energy of our kids, it's the artistic soul of our house. These are your lessons...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Any help would be appreciated - there's plenty of gardening, mending the fence, carpentry work, cleaning up the attic, renovating and decorating the old furniture, cooking, household chores, playing with our kids :) You'll find lots of things to do.

    Also we are homeschooling ourkids so we would be more than happy to meet workawayers who can contribute to this project.

    DURING WINTER TIME WE MOSTLY NEED PEOPLE WHO LOVE KIDS AND HAVE SOME ARTISTIC OR MUSIC SKILLS TO BE PART OF OUR HOMESCHOOLING PROJECT

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room that can be your own world for a while.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you decide to come to our farm to volunteer, you'll find nature that inspires and makes you feel you are in the right place, in the right moment. Next to the house there's a wonderful valley with 100-year-old trees of 40 species, it was created by the dutches who lived in the nearby palace, then if you take a bike you can see a beatiful lake, the hills, and the snowy peaks of Karkonosze Mountains, there is also the river Bóbr, a wild one, a magical one.

    The village is very old , almost every house has its hundred -year -old history. Also the whole area where we live is full of interesting old castles and palaces, there are some beautiful lakes, there a village where only artists live, there are wonderful mountains about 30 km away and an interesting, one of the most beautiful cities in Poland Wrocaław (about 100 km away).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a decent WiFI connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a dog and a cat, they're both friendly and we have enough space for another dog.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max, 2 days off

Host ref number: 391535778912

Feedback (48)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)























































Welcome to my picturesque farm: outdoor help and natural horsemanship in Uście Gorlickie, Poland
Help us develop our interests in Spanish, English, DIY projects and gardening in Bydgoszcz, Poland