Come and help with the kids and around the house in a beautiful area of Varen in Sierre, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 471 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family living in a house with garden in the center of Varen. The oldest kids go to school the whole day. They are very independent. So your job would be to take care of Sam (4) and Tristan (1.5 years) + fixing a simple lunch on the 2 days I work. The kids speak German, Dutch and English.
    We both work in tourism and like meeting people from different countries and cultures. We are very easygoing and I'm sure you'll be able to feel like home. Our area is very touristic, both in Summer for Hiking as in winter for skiing. Peter is often driving up to Crans-Montana for work, so often you can hich a free ride with him, and then go ski and hike up there. The thermal baths in Leukerbad are also quite close and doable in a day hike. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    That would definitively be languages: In our family we speak 3 languages on a daily basis: French, German and Dutch :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of the time the main tasks are babysitting. We need someone to take care of the kids 2 days a week, and give a hand here and there with cooking & cleaning. The rest of the time is off. Which gives you plenty of opportunities to explore the wonderful mountains and lakes.

    Varen is within a 30 min ride from the ski slopes of Crans-Montana and thermal baths in Leukerbad and one hour from Zermatt with the famous Matterhorn. From Varen you can explore Switzerland by train and bus. Italy is a 45 min train ride, Bern 1 hour, Lausanne 1 hour etc ...Plenty to do, you'll see :-) Also lot's of great walks in the area!

    PS: We are looking for people that would like to stay at least 3 weeks and that have experience with small children

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You ll have your own room with toilet and shower. Wifi is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are public buses to Varen from Sierre trainstation or Leuk trainstation. Depending on your arrival time we can also pick you up in Leuk.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    see under help- max 25 hours/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 712361988411