Help us in give life back to 18 hectares of woods and with looking after our children in the Alps. Bioglio, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Italian family who has lived 15 years in Argentina. Now we live in the Italian Alps ay 600 mts in an old Borgo Contadino, in the middle of native woods. We are taking this old village into life again. We have hortage and we planted wine. We live one hours drive from Milano and Torino in Biella Province, probably one of the most authentic and less visited area of North Italy with lots of traditions and lots of hiking walking biking and in the winter skiing just 30 minutes away.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an Italian family but who has lived abroad lot of time. We are building a new project with focus in tourism too. That means that living and working with us will put you in deep contact with local people and traditions. From local cheese and meat producers that we use and know, to local community that we are discovering in order to collect all memories of old agriculture traditions. We are also working on creating new activities around our place so you will be invited to join us in exploring the beautiful Alps of Biella. In some cases we do lend one car to the Volunteer in order to be free to move around our area or making some tasks.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 18 hectares of woods that have been forgotten in the last 50 years. we need to clean with time, making new path and give then back to life. We need also some help in our productive hortage from May to September. We do receive some Toursits too and sometime we will need your help. Finally we could be interested in some helps taking care of our children aged 7 and 10. We all speak Italian Spanish and English.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian English Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The whole property has many accommodation options, from a single room, to a whole house with an amazing view. Accommodation will de so according to the number of people we will welcome. Family would also be an option that we can evaluate. We will be happy to share or provide meals too, it will depends on number of people and working. The Place is absolutely outstanding and authentic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live quite isolated on the forest. Local transportation exists but is not so easy to go around. However we do go to local village or Biella everyday and we will be happy to share all the rides that you need. We look for someone truly interested in working in the Nature, who can truly help us in some simple but sometimes hard work, as cutting and collecting woods. It is really a rewarding work, plus the propriety is a beautiful authentic old Borgo, a place that our family is totally involved to take back to working life. We are person who love social life but also very respectful of privacy. You will live also in a place with tourists an guests. So lots of things... Totally immerse in the real Italian life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161327598166