Join our community hub for art, culture and nature in Beek (by Nijmegen!) Netherlands

  • Bisher 78 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Eva & Yaniv, we met in Amsterdam on the dance floor of a beautiful ship named Odessa.
    We started a non-profit organization- a community hub for art, culture and nature. We are on the very beginning so everyone who passes by has an impact on how it develops. We did a lot of volunteering projects abroad ourself and worked often in teams. So we know how it is to be new to a place, to travel, to be a guest but also be a host and how nice it is to meet new people. We hope that we can bring you everything you dream of going on a work-away adventure.

    !! There are 2 villages named Beek (Ubbergen) in The Netherlands. We are in the one close by Nijmegen in Gelderland! Be careful when you search for it in on your google maps!

    We both studied at an art school combining crafts, story telling and material knowledge into innovate projects. We are always curious in meeting new people and hear stories:
    What are the stories that shaped your world?
    We are a couple one born in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, and one born in Jerusalem. We adopted a stray dog after it came walking inside our woodwork studio in Jerusalem, his name is Bench.

    We like to host outdoor pizza making nights.
    We love to work on our own art and design projects.
    We love to teach and introduce other people into arts and craft.
    We go often for a swim.
    We love to cook and eat vegan food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - gardening tips and tricks
    - learning about wooden joinery
    - traditional wood craft
    - artistic research
    - Learning about ecosystems and the forest
    - learning English, Dutch, German, Hebrew
    - photography art and design
    - digital skills

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are couple on the border between Netherlands and Germany!
    We started to renovate an old horse carriage house on the edge of a forest.
    We come from a city so we miss a bit the social part,
    therefore we would like to host you via work away.
    We started to be at this place in August 2021, we host now and then small community events and gatherings.

    We mainly want to get to know you and we are curious to hear how you like to develop yourself.
    So we take into account that the time you spend with us is also very valuable for yourself.

    We always have a mix of physical work you can help us with: such as workin in the garden, building a platform, if you prefer we also can receive some help in digital things, renovating things made of wood, cleaning en maintaining things....
    We can teach crafts, arts, wood working, glass, ceramic, drawing, writing, painting....

    So just send us a message and let's see how we can make each other happy!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested to learn Japanese, Spanish, German and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    - sleep inside the house: A very cozy room with cute half circle windows
    - sleep inside a big canvas tent of 9m2 on a platform facing the forest: a real glamping experience, with a comfortable mattress and a lot of space to feel comfortable
    - bring own tent: there is space to put up your own tent
    - bring own van: there is a parking space for you van

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    - there are a lot of lakes and big rivers
    - the moraine is located next to the forest so great for hikes
    - nice musea and art activities in the city close by
    - we have bikes, great hills to cycle
    - Nijmegen is a fun city close by
    - big cities in Netherlands are all easy to reach like Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht.
    - Germany is also easy to reach

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we support digital working combined with local activities. You are free to work on your project. There are a lot of cute cafe's close by to work. We can offer wifi as well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    They are welcome. Let us know size before you come. Huge truck are possible but the ground can be wet in winter which can make it more difficult to park them since our building is up a hill which can be slippery/

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes you are very much welcome if your pet is easy going. As we wrote before, we have a small dog and he is easy going with other dogs. Cats can be a bit more challenging.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 698414361543

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help needed with electronical devices, house painting or teaching me wood work in Enschede, Netherlands
Join our family and help out with gardening and eco projects in Exloo, Netherlands