Join our family and help out with gardening and eco projects in Exloo, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Wilco and Marieke 37 years old) recently moved to Exloo, a beautiful authentic village in Drenthe. It has a lot of old 'Hunnebedden' nearby and the energy of this place feels magical. It's quiet although there is a lot to experience with or without others. Our house is build on half an acre of ground with some fruits, herbs and veggies. We would like to create a garden with more foods, more or less like a food forest for private use. We have three daughters (8,7 and almost 1 years old) (we only accept non smokers.) it's important that you can get along with kids because they will be there a fair amount of the time and will also be in contact with you. Also we have a cat Mika 😺

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we live on the 'Hondsrug' which is one of the higher places of the Netherlands. In the far old days this ridge (stowage) is formed during an ice period. There's are a lot woods in the area and beautiful swimming lakes in the woods as well. There's a sheepfold with shepherds to contain the part of the landscape which is the moorland and other grass area in the village. You could also volunteer there in your spare hours. And of course you can visite the plenty of magical Hunnebeds and other authentic villages nearby. Also there are a lot of retreat places such as the maanhoeve or elhohim gardens. The city Emmen is a 15 min busdrive or 45 min by bike. You could mountainbike in the forests, there are a lot of trails. Marieke could learn you how to cook tasty plant based meals, Wilco how to do a lot of handyman stuff. The kids can teach you laughter and patience ;) You can join Marieke voor meditations in the garden and also learn with us how to grow a food forest. there are lots of bike and hike trails really close by, we have a public sports area behind our own garden with fitness, free run, mountainbike and volleyball.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There would be plenty of tasks in the garden as well as helping with the rebuilding of the house and guest place. Also we would like help with the kids (language practice German of English) cooking and cleaning. And also if you are a creative person, there would be some timen to maken the garden the magical place that it is but than for everybody's eyes to see :-) we only want projects with natural materials. So tell us your talents and we can find suitable tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A cabin with a twinbed and a bunkbed. It's possible you share it with an other workawayer but if you are with two we won't invite anyone else to share it with. You have your own shower and toilet and also a little kitchen to cook.
    We would like help 4 hours a day 5 days a week. (we can see the week before which days are your off days.) We will provide for you in breakfast (oatmeal, sometimes eggs, bread, fruits) and (if you like a shared) lunch (with soup or salad) you can share/provide an evening meal twice a week. We are vegetarian and mostly eat plant based accept for the eggs of or own chickens and some of us sometimes eat cheese. Ones a week we can warm up the hottub if you like :) and off course we hope we can bring some laughter and good conversations!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    you can borrow a bike and the busstation is a 3 min walk away. there's is a lot to do in the area, nature, city, swimming, animals, art etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    any size of van/tent could be placed.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 946554392888