Horses and swords in Wexford the strawberry capital of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 791 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    89  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family whose goal is to preserve the original horses that came to North America. The Spanish Mustang. We used to be based in the Swiss Alps but have now moved to be near the sea in County Wexford, Ireland. We also are involved with research into the skills at mounted swords and other weapons. At the moment we need help setting up the house and making the 10 acres we now have fit for horses instead of dairy cattle. Wexford is known as the strawberry capital of Ireland and there are many Summer concerts and other events in the area as this is a tourist destination. We are training the horses to do Rossfechten , fighting with sword using vaquero or californeos training-what Buck Brananman. It's a classical kind of riding and training that goes back to ancient times. After all if you can ride one handed you can throw a spear or a javelin as easily as a lasso. We are involved in a local club, sword training. We are constantly researching the history of war horses and weapons back to prehistory and plan to publish books on the subject in future.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our workaways are usually interested in history, literature, and lifelong learning. They can learn basic natural horsemanship and ways of keeping horses that are good for barefoot horses. Some barefoot trimming. Basic ground work in a round pen and maybe circle exercises and more advanced Buck Brannaman training. We are trying to learn vaquero riding and are transitioning or horses from halter to snaffle to Bosal. We love to visit local sites and explore storytelling and crafts in time off. And look forward to just being able to go to the beach and enjoy the white Irish sand.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help is varied. For this Summer it will be physical tasks. Maybe building fences. Moving boxes. Unpacking books. Building shelves, painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a room available in the house with a separate bath down the hall

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are buses to and from Dublin many times a day. The trip is now about 2.5 hours to Dublin since the buses make about 4 stops along the way. You can also catch buses all the way to London. And we are near to Rosslare. The ferry is about 4 hours crossing.

    Buses go into Wexford town which has excellent Opera, theatre and music. And of course everywhere else in Ireland.
    Trains are more expensive but faster into Dublin.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week - mostly a project basis

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 642236259315