Family of two children living in a lovely area looking for some help in Birmingham, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello 👋

    Thank you for taking the time out to visit my profile.

    We are looking for a female workaway tp join us around late May 2023 to be our guest and help with my children and garden

    We are new to Workaway but have had plenty of guests and hosted many times on different levels.

    We need help Monday - Friday 4-5 hours a day with our children around school and 1 hour in the garden daily.
    plus one evening twice monthly. 2 days off a week.
    We offer a discretionary allowance to help you live and enjoy the UK.

    We are hoping for a friendly energetic and kind individual to join us and feel at home while helping us out in exchange for comfortable room with food, UK travel and tourism and learning our vibrant culture. And your too!
    We love food, music and dancing. We are of a Jamaican heritage so music is in our soul.

    We are a family of two lovely girls aged 4 and 8.They are both School age both chatty and love TV shows, drawings , exploring bugs in the garden and music and dance.
    Mom - my name is Rachel and I am an accountant and I have other small hobby businesses such as gardening dancing and music.

    I am a busy working mom and so need some assistance with getting girls to school. 2 hour on a morning take them to school and 2 hours on an afternoon collect from School, talk with them and prepare them a meal.
    Could also do with occasional babysitting one eve.
    Mon - Fri 7am- 9am then 3pm - 5pm

    Gardening, I have a large gardening and I grow a variety of vegetables and plants including tropical ones.
    We have a grape vine which produces beautiful sweet black grapes!

    In the garden I could do with help with planting, watering and sowing the seeds in the spring.

    I would like someone confident friendly and independent who loves family and meeting new people

    We live lovely area good transport links to major cities. lots of things to do nearby. Shopping, nature walks, history, nearby cinema and other entertainment.

    We would at some point during next year thinking of getting a puppy and so would be great if someone loved dogs and could help us train him/her.

    You will have plenty of fruit and vegetables available and can cook your own meals as you wish.

    We are a welcoming family I like you to feel our home as your home.

    Any questions feel welcome to ask

    Rachel

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a workaway with us:
    you will improve your English
    Benefit from our local knowledge to help you travel and sightsee nearby towns and major cities.
    Give you local knowledge and history about our area
    Recommend local places to fit your interests and hobbies
    Improve your travelling confidence
    Feel safe with us
    Last but not least , be part of our family.

    Learn from us and we love to learn your culture
    We are a Caribbean Jamaican British mixed family. We love food and learning about different cultures too!

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Friendly kind and pro active workaway who will enjoy staying with us and enjoy our country


    There are two areas where we would love a workaway to help us;
    Childcare/Babysitting
    Gardening.
    Help with my children is my main first priority to fill, the gardening is dependent on individual. 3 months at a minimum but would love someone long term.
    We offer a discretionary allowance to help you with your stay with us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love to learn other languages and cultures.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single comfortable bedroom
    single bed, bedside table, desk, shelves, built in closet, lamp, Wi-Fi

    We will provide all general food such as dairy, bread, fruit, meat and vegetables and refreshments to suit you. We ask that you cook for yourself as we are a busy family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of local areas to visit and things to do
    we are close to major cities like Birmingham, London and Manchester

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day - see details in description


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 696353518196