Help out with family life near Lamas, Peru



Bisher 102 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi there,
    we live near Tarapoto at San Martin province, in Lamas a nice cultural and touristic town.
    Before we ran a cultural center at the outsides of Cusco.
    Now we are parents and ran a nice hostel at the out sides of town, surrounded by forest and trees.
    As well in the same property we opened a Montessori kindergarten.
    For these reasons we are looking for assistance mainly for the hostel that is just starting and some cleaning at the school, so mainly its house chores to help us in our daily activities, and when there are tourists that is not that frequent.

    We are vegetarian and like to eat mostly local ingredients, we make nice cakes and we have lots of coconut oil in our kitchen all the time. There are two kitchens, the one we use all vegetarian, and another one for cooking meat if you like.

    Specially we are very interested in having someone with skills in housekeeping, cooking, gardening and some child care.

    We have 3 different available spots.
    1) Some one to be on charge of the kitchen, serving break fast for tourists, making lunch for our family and preparing desserts to offer to the public. (previous experience or practice required) MINIMUM 1 MONTH STAY
    2)Some one that can help clean, make beds, prepare the rooms for the tourists. MINIMUM 2 WEEK STAY
    3)Some one with experience in gardening, organic planting, food growing, bio dynamics. MINIMUM 1 MONTH STAY

    The work required is 5 hrs a day we can schedule together, 5 days a week.
    We offer breakfast, lunch and housing.

    So please let us know if interested and let us know any doubts or questions you may have,

    Blessings Enrique & Aybe

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We offer a family environment to come stay with us and our child to share life, cooking, ideas, helping out in house chores.

    We are looking for someone (could have a couple, ask for details) that could help us out as a second hand with house choirs such as cooking, kitchen cleaning and other simple daily activities.

    So let us know your availability and hope we can count with a new friend to come share with our family.

    love and light..

    Enrique, Aybe and Gal.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will be provided with a room, bed, bath, shower, internet, laptop use, washing machine, fridge, kitchen and two meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of natural places to visit, water falls, hikes, visit near by native Amazonian Quechua speaking village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 677976871721