Immerse yourself in our family home life in Skidegate, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.02.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family, we have a art loving 6 year old girl and a happy 4 year old boy. Ezra Moss and Amira-May. We live in modest home in Skidegate,BC. This is on the beautiful north west point of British Columbia. Haida Gwaii is known popularly as the “edge of the world” and is 100 mile offshore at its southern point. The beaches here are endless and on a sunny day a hike up Sleeping Beauty gives you a wild view of both the east coast all the way to rose spit and over the rugged mountain range to the west coast. My husband and I work for a tree planting company every spring and then he does logging work the rest of the year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located in Skidegate, a village of the mighty Haida nation where everyone is encouraged to learn about, participate in and help preserve the language and rich culture. It's a short walk to carving sheds, a language centre, and a longer walk( 3 km) to a world renowned museum.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help with being home for the kids as we work 11 hrs, more than the daycare and school hours . Our shift is kind of odd, 3 on/1 off, but super prone to change.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are in a spacious( but not fancy) three bedroom home with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 living rooms. We take up the upstairs but the downstairs ( minus 1 bedroom) would be all yours; your own bedroom bathroom and living room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Look up Haida Gwaii! You'll see it all!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day supervising the kids, 5 days /week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 675672937255