Looking for a helping hand around my little piece of paradise in rural Prince Edward Island, Canada!

Country

Kanada

Bisher 144 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I would like to share my little piece of paradise in rural Prince Edward Island! I am a 60 yr young male who is quite active and easy going. I look forward to this opportunity to meet people from other areas of the world that would like to experience country life on the "gentle island" in eastern Canada.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Prince Edward Island has unique slower pace of life which attracts those who want to escape the rushed hectic life of big cities. Summer is alive with theatre, music concerts, ceilidhs, and many other activities to participate in. Or just take a day to enjoy the scenic coastal drives and country landscapes of our Island home. Quiet beaches are plentiful and within a 10 minute drive of my home. I would be more than happy to be your tour guide and explore the Island with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I own a 164 year old PEI farm home which I have been renovating over the last couple of years. I would like some help in light construction in fixing up this century plus house.

    In the summer, there are extensive flower gardens and I grow a large organic vegetable garden every summer. All this constantly need a gardener's touch, along with cutting grass. tending to ponds, etc.

    I welcome winter visitors as well, as this is a time when I concentrate on getting the interior of my home more finished.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The property has a small guest house which can be used for summer use. In the house there are 4 bedrooms with two bathrooms. Two living room areas and large dining room. Lots of space on the grounds if one wants to just go read for awhile.

    On one side of my driveway is a heritage road that is great for taking walks through the woodland. I can provide a bicycle for beautiful rides through the countryside. I may also be able to provide a second car for my guests with driver licence.

    There is a fully equipped modern kitchen which my guest would be welcome to use as well. I do like to cook, so I will do my best to provide good meals and as well, I hope that you can create some meals of your cultural background! I am more than willing to try new culinary dishes!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am located 5 mins from the town of Kensington and 20 mins from the city of Summerside. Charlottetown is 45 mins away.
    Bus and shuttle services are available to bring you across the Confederation Bridge from New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. Also Charlottetown airport has connecting flights to major Canadian cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Love this view as I enjoy a coffee in the morning!
Ah...Christmas! Another of my favorite seasons! What better way to enjoy the darker days of December than to sit by the fire and be cozy!
The start of my organic vegetable garden in June. I add seaweed between the rows for weed control and adds valuable nutrients to the soil when tilled in in the fall.
Tomato harvest from my garden... Yum!
Spring is one of my favorite times of the year! Love that fresh green lush growth coming up through our red soil.
This is a PEI 1800's flag stop train station which I brought to the property to have restored from 'soon to be' collapsing state. The railways were removed in the 1980's.
Kitters the Kat lets me live here too and help manage his kingdom!
Hello... I am Kitters the Kat! I patrol the grounds and castles and make sure everything stays in order in my little kingdom...

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189428121581