Come and help out in our garden in beautiful Wicklow, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 856 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Stay with our large family in the beautiful Wicklow countryside and help us in our four acre wild walled gardens.
    We have chickens, goats, pigs, dogs and cats.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are large, busy family and include our helpers in our family life as much as possible.
    We are happy to share our knowledge of organic gardening and nature in the surrounding area.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help in our garden and house.
    Projects can vary depending on the season, which might include clearing brambles, ivy and other weeds, helping maintain the vegetable garden, planting, cleaning the house and various DIY jobs.
    We occasionally ask for help with the animals, if you are open to it. Childcare is not required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in the Wicklow countryside surrounded by victorian walled gardens
    We offer food and accommodation in exchange for help in our garden and house.
    We have two family houses on the property with a double room available for helpers so would be perfect for a couple wanting to stay. The bathroom is shared with the family.
    Our ideal helper would be flexible with the work requested and accomodations, as things are subject to change depending on the season, be open minded, punctual and not afraid of hard physical work. A good level of English and some knowledge of gardening, building or DIY would be a big plus.
    In general, we have one to two helpers at a time, but occasionally up to four.
    Ireland tends to be cold and wet between November and April, so please keep this into consideration.
    We are a large family with many young active children who can be a bit loud and boisterous.

    Please read our profile and reviews closely so you know what to expect from your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is located 3km from Wicklow town and 1.5km from a small village with buses to Dublin and the airport
    We are a 30 min bus journey to the beautiful Glendalough with some amazing hikes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 491457357917

Feedback (18)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join in community events and help with gardening projects in Baltinglass, Ireland
Help with gardening and housework in a townhouse with a garden in Cork City Centre, Ireland