Help us to build compost shed and veggie garden in Courcy, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family of 5. (3 boys age 3,6 and 2 months!). My husband Edward is a chef/baker/restaurant owner originally from Somerset in the UK. I am half Japanese and half Canadian. I am a shoe designer. We recently moved to Normandy. Our property consists of several houses set in approx 25 acres of forest and farmland. We have 2 large vegetable gardens, chickens, and garden that we need help with. We are looking to build a few things, wood shed, compost shed etc and general gardening. We have a wood workshop and are fairly well equipped for woodwork projects. We are 15 mins from the ocean where there are an array of activities to be had (kite surfing, fishing, sailing etc) also loads of hiking and cycling in the area. Also located 2.5km from a town that has all kinds of bars, restaurant, cinema, coffee shop, shopping etc.We would ideally looking for someone to help with work on the grounds, walking the dog sometimes, cleaning out chicken coup feeding them etc... We have a self contained 1 bedroom appartement available that could work for a couple or a single person on the grounds. We speak english at home. French at school.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This part of Normandy is absolutely beautiful. We would be expecting aprox 20 hours work a week and are flexible for allowing time to explore Normandy. There is plethora of outdoor activities in our are... Horse riding, hiking, fishing, kitesurfing camping...we re near Calvados and are fully in cider country.... There are small islands off our shores that are great for exploring. We are also 3.5 hours from Paris (trains run approx 10 times a day).....

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Definitely need help with the veg garden, building a compost shed, maintenance of the grounds (we have a forest that have some trees that have fallen in the last year or so that will need clearing / collecting up for fire wood). Help with animals (chickens mainly but planning on breeding rabbits as well) secondary to this would be a bit of housework and childcare ideally this would only be possible if a couple came together.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A self contained 1 bedroom apartment with own entrance on the grounds. Would suit a couple or a single person. Basic kitchen. Wifi/bill etc all included. All garden and forest surrounding are free for roaming...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The time off would be your own, if you wanted more than the 3 days off consecutively then we are flexible in how you would want to work. You need to be able to drive. We are very close to the main train station but you would need a car for general getting around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet wifi is good but not for anyone wanting to work with big files to download etc Can be slow if that is the case... 4G works well as well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Happy for someone to have there own car/ camper van. There is plenty of parking space.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Am allergic to cats but as you will be staying in a different building and will be responsible for your animals, but we will be happy for you to bring your animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 669378883944