Join our family for a cultural exchange in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are looking forward to meet other people of different countries. We are not able to travel around so much, so this is a fantastic possibility to meet anyhow. ;-)

    We are a family with three daughters (22,15,11) and a few different animals (dog, cats, ducks, chicken, bees), living in a small village in Bavaria. If you like the mountains or nice trips with the bike you have many possibilities for all aims. If you like to go to towns, we have a station where you can get to Munich in 1 hour. There are also a few nice little towns which are worth to visit. Many nice lakes are around us, too. You can find more informations about our village/region in the internet. Look after MUNICH/MURNAU/BAD TÖLZ/WEILHEIM/TEGERNSEE/LENGGRIES/STARNBERGER SEE/AMMERSEE....these are some towns and lakes not far away....

    It would be nice spending time with you and sharing a part of your whole journey with you!
    After our first workaway experience with Janine we are absolutely convinced that workaway is a wonderful thing with many possibilities for everybody! And I get more and more convinced about it after now hosting different other nice workawayers!! I will not stop it. ;-)

    We will be happy to get some support in the everyday dutes like cooking, household, school things, language exchange (especially Spanish), gardening, but also some renovating issues....like painting....There will be always some nice jobs everyday, but we are not having a big project or something like this.

    We are easy with the rhythms of living together, talking, meeting and also separating again.
    Like it feels comfortable for everyone.

    Me, Martina, I lived many years in living communities and it was one of my best times. I am glad to be able to experience it again in this way.

    If it is necessary for you: We are eating "everything", but mostly vegetarian and vegan. We are not in a different religion or confession, but feeling close to Buddhism. Our eldest daughter is sometimes living in another town (for studying) but also here at some weekends. They are also looking forward for "new housemates" and how changing it will be for their life?

    Changing, but I am sure!, absolutely worthful to go along with this project. Let's try it again and again!
    I like to get to know new people and also get to them in a good contact. Because I think this is always possible nevertheless where you are from or how you are or what else. It makes me happy and I can experience a lot of myself.... I like to discover new people and at the same time me.

    So, feel welcomed and send us a message, if you are interested in meeting us, too.

    Martina with her family

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our region offers many possibilities for nature trips and so on. Also Munich, as a wonderful town to visit, is not far from here. My husband is working in Munich, so it will be easy for you to get there. There are some good trains and busses to nice smaller towns around here. We can also help you with your wishes for your visit here, make things together that you are interested in (if it is possible for us....not things like Skydiving ;-)) and we like to talk and to spend time together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As you could read int the text, we are not expecting something special. Most of the jobs everybody can do.

    - Household
    - Shopping
    - Cooking
    - Tidying/cleaning
    - Gardening
    - Spending time with the children (Playing), homework for school
    - Caring for the animals
    - Some renovating tasks like painting
    - There are always some things that would like to be fixed/repaired ;-)
    - If you are experienced in working with wood, we also would have some projects for that

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay in a little, but nice room, and this can be "yours", or you change rooms from time to time and you can share the advantages of all possible rooms....Bathrooms are always shared. Most of all days we are cooking ourselves, so that we meet one time together for eating. Breakfast and so on is together or alone...We have not special times to do it, it depends on the day of the week and so on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have an own train station and a good rail connection to the Starnberger See, Kochel, München.....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 5-6 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726138163578