Care for Bunnies and grow Herbal Remedies in Hopland, California, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 353 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We grow medicinal herbs to make teas, tinctures, and salves, at a small scale. We also raise bunny rabbits to use their manure on the plants. Because the bunnies help cycle nutrients on the farm they have helped us to earn a Regenerative Certification. We also make our own compost tea and plant ferment fertilizers with on farm ingredients.
    We have a large homestead garden and small orchard with chickens. It has been a labor of love and after several years the trees are finally starting to bear fruits.
    We plan on having several garden tours this year to show our regenerative methods. We will also be attending several herbal markets.
    We sometimes work off site doing environmental monitoring jobs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a great deal of knowledge to share from herbal remedies, to identifying mushrooms, zero waste solutions, environmental remediation, ancestral skills, cultural competency, regenerative gardening, etc. We are hoping to share dinners together for this kind of information exchange. We would love to hear about your travels and insights you have gained along the way.

    The farm is in a beautiful location overlooking vineyards and rolling hills of oak savanah. We are a 1.5 hour drive from Giant Redwood Trees, Hot Springs, and Coastal Beaches. We are 20 minutes away from wine tasting at local vineyards, art galleries, a native basketry museum, and live music venues.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As an integrated mix of a homestead and small business there are many tasks to do. Most of the tasks we consider to be an exchange for room and board plus learning opportunities. A few of the tasks that directly relate to the small business we can pay for.

    Homestead tasks include - feeding bunnies, caring for plants, making compost tea and plant ferment fertilizers, weeding, building farm infrastructure, tidying up, preparing for fire season, etc.

    Herbal business tasks include - harvesting and drying herbs, packaging products, attending herbal markets

    About half the tasks will be done together and half independently with instruction.
    Once the weather gets hot we will have a Mediterranean style schedule with chores and projects done in the cooler hours of the morning and evening and a long siesta in the middle of the day.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Welsh: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in learning the languages of my ancestors - Scottish, Welsh, Irish, and Nordic languages. Also interested in learning more Spanish and French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have small cabin available with its own cooking set up and beautiful views. It can sleep 1-2 people and has a composting toilet. Hot showers are available in the main house.
    Food for preparing your own breakfast and lunch will be provided. We can collaborate on cooking evening meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is beautiful but somewhat remote. We are on 20 acres of oak Savanah about 15-20 minutes from the nearest town.
    For those without a vehicle - if you need to run errands I go to town nearly 5 days a week to bring my child to school and back during the school year and make trips into town frequently in the summer also. For sight seeing we may be able to arrange trips to local sites on Sundays.
    For those with a vehicle - the last mile up to our place is a steep bumpy dirt road but most 2wd vehicles make it up fine.
    The weather is ideal in the spring and fall, Hot in summer, and mildly cold in the winter with heavy rains.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our Wifi is good for the basics but not the fastest in the world.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 666851563823