Come and help us improve the biodiversity of our small organic farm at the foot of the Jura mountains in Mauraz, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are living in a small farm, 250 years old, beside a river, at the foot of the Jura mountains.
    We are two adults ( Véronique 43 and Pierre-André 57) and our daughter, 12. We work as a veterinarian and journalist, and as accountant. Four horses, a mule, some sheeps and a dog live on the farm. We are nature lovers and sportive people, who like trail running, skiing, wandering, horse riding!
    We are trying to increase more and more the biodiversity of our piece of land and are trying too to accrease our autonomy in food production (organic vegetable).
    If you have some skills in permaculture project, we would be interested to develop it on our farm.
    People who like nature, outdoor sports, hiking, will be at the right place. But we are also near some interesting cities with lot of museums and a lot more!

    We prefer short stay of about one week

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about organic gardening, taking care of horses and sheeps.
    You will also share the day-to-day life of a swiss familiy and practice french if you want to.
    We will show you the best places in our area, whatever you are interested in!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help for improving the biodiversity in the horses and sheep pastures, like planting trees, doing new fences to preserve some places from grazing, creating nests for birds, etc.

    We also need help for organic gardening and to increase the biodiversity in our garden.

    We are interested in the cultural exchange, in the possibility for us and our daughter to meet people all over the world, to practice languages (english, german, spanish).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own big room in our house, with seperate bathroom and possibility if wanted to cook for itself.


    We prefere to share meals alltogether. If you would like to help cooking, it is welcome, so that we can learn new receips from your country! No problem for veggie people.
    We cook our own bread and try to eat mostly our own vegetables.

    Please no smoker.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time, a lot of different activities are possible, sports, cultural life, etc. Switzerland has a lot to offer on a small territory.
    A train station is 20 minutes on foot from us, good connection with the airport of geneva.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 663565872591