Help with the kids and join our quiet and beautiful life in the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 84 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    396

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️ UPDATE *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️
    WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOME HELP DURING MARCH & APRIL WITH THE BUILDING OF A LOG HOUSE !


    Hello! We are a couple with 3 kids (7, 4 and 2 years old). After spending too much time in big cities, we decided to move to the French countryside 5 years ago. Since then we're enjoying the quiet and beautiful life in the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park, 30 minutes from Cahors, 1 hour and half North of Toulouse. We practice home schooling and are most of the time working from home, in Filmmaking and Interior Architecture. We live in a wooden house, in a small village of 100 inhabitants. The nearest village with groceries, restaurants, cafe-bars, pharmacy etc. is only 3km away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Causses du Quercy area is one a of the most beautiful and well preserved regions of France. The department of the Lot where we live, is mostly a protected natural reserve with many traditional, well preserved villages. From Rocamadour in the north to Saint Cirq Lapopie there is a multitude of picturesque villages alongside the rivers Lot, Cele and Vers etc. The cave of Padirac is astonishing and the cave of Pech Merle is famous for it's prehistoric paintings. The nature and the architectural heritage (traditional farms, pigeonniers and stone huts) is rich and well preserved. There is an infinity of marked trails for hiking or small roads for cycling. And for the astronomy fans, our skies are among the cleanest from light pollution. Local food is healthy coming mostly from small farms where organic farming is well developed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since we are always quite busy and it might be hard to combine time with the kids, professional activities and housework we would gladly receive some help in taking care of the children, and maybe a little of cooking and house keeping too... Our children are always happy to meet new friends and would happily spend time with a kind, gentle and patient person and we found out that Workaway could be a very nice way to meet new interesting people and discover other lifestyles...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Armenian: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation we can offer is inside the house, not much of privacy with 3 kids around... but the house is huge, with 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. You will have your own room and share the bathroom only on occasion. We are mostly vegetarians and try to use local food for our meals. We usually cook for everybody twice a day, some help will be welcomed to share this task. We can provide a good bicycle for moving around!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Before settling down in the Lot area we used to travel quite a lot and we love meeting new people, stories and experiences. We believe this is great place to be close to nature and have opportunities for cultural activities at the same time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 657781553216