aktualisiert  

Farm in den Pyrenäen

  • Bisher 835 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE

    I'm back in action... since last posting I am now mum to gorgeous Silvan, 5 years.
    I got caught in Australia for much of the pandemic, Melbourne, the most locked down city in the world, quelle chance!
    Have been back for 10 months. The place was wildly overgrown on my return, it's been enjoyable and satisfying getting hands back into the earth, land cleared, fields prepared for horses grazing and getting vegies in.
    The positive of being away is time for reflection, and perhaps an even greater appreciation for what is here.
    Bats still flying about at night. owls hooting. insects galore, last night a herisson walked past the door.
    Silvan is homeschooled.
    We are surrounded by a supportive community.
    Oh, and we have stepped things up a bit ..& now have a shower installed and hot water to the kitchen, progressive indeed!

    I look forward to new meetings!




    UPDATE APRIL 2021
    Hi all, I'm on pause from taking exchanges at the moment due to personal circumstances. Will update again when refreshed ready to go. Thank you !


    UPDATE SUMMER 2018
    hello everybody, just to let you know, I'm not currently teaching my weekly yoga or circus classes as I am focusing on transforming the grange for winter habitation. Still plenty of opportunities for your own training and to participate in random and organized 'jams'.

    UPDATE WINTER 2018/2019
    Hi there all, I am looking for someone to house sit over winter. Needs to be someone responsible and able to use own initiative living remotely on a small holding. Don't hesitate to get in touch and we can talk possibilities if you think it might be something for you.

    I live on 10 hectares of land at the foothills of the Pyrenees in a small hamlet of 8 houses with my property bordering a wild forest including chestnut, ash, oak, acacia and cherry.
    During the summer months I teach weekly classes in Acroyoga and Iyengar yoga and have an outdoor aerial rig where i teach tissu and trapeze. Part of my project involves transforming a grange to create a living space for myself and a big, light, warm, welcoming place where we can practice all year round yoga, circus, music and numerous others creative activities. I grow most of my own fruit and vegetables and collect hazelnuts, walnuts, mushrooms and wild herbs from the forest. I cut my own wood. much of the wood used in the construction has been harvested from my forest and cut using my friends mobile saw mill. For the moment I have no domestic animals. My friends graze their 3 horses. Foix is 12 minutes by car. For accommodation there is a caravan or camping in tents.
    As my title says I am into simple living. We now have hot running water and a shower installed. I enjoy and take pride in eating fresh food from the garden and prefer to be creative with dishes with what i can source locally than going to the supermarket.
    i am big on 'hugelkulture' beds and love to see a good layer of mulch in the garden. .
    When there are more of us here we often do a rotation of cooking, which is great as we get to taste each others variations and be inspired. If you are not confident in cooking don't worry, it is a great opportunity to learn as all the ingredients are so fresh and tasty you can't go wrong and we will help.

    Current and ongoing projects include; construction; laying a floor, insulating with sheep's wool, installing windows, stone work and lime rendering. Installing a grey water filtration system with reed beds. vegetable growing, land clearing and forest work.

    I am Australian and speak English and French. I live with my 5 year old child who is homeschooled. We have a strong connection to local community and there are often folk dropping in, friends staying and other helpers about.

    Long term stays are an option, and I am exploring ways in which we could formally create community with others potentially buying in, or placing a yourte for example.


    any questions do not hesitate, i look forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are 5 km to a very active community with cultural events pretty much every weekend. The pyreness is on the doorstep, an adventure playground for those that love randonee, escalade, kyaking, source thermale etc..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Vegetable growing, forest management.
    A wide variety of tasks available.
    Construction- as it is a renovation project there is plenty to be done in this area for those that have the skills, and for others bricolage projects and the possibility to work with professionals to learn when major works are being done.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My child's first expressive language was Auslan (Australian sign language), we both speak English, myself French and my child is learning French and keen to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    caravan or camping.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    There is a large terrain here. Dogs are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours / 5 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 4593546284d6

Feedback (18)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

























Help with gardening and culture exchange at Brittany, France
Join a family of 5, live in a 17th century house and help to renovate it in Calmeilles, France