Fünftes Familienmitglied gesucht in der Nähe von Mulhouse, Frankreich



Bisher 258 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We're a family of 4 , sandrine ( 51 ) industrial language trainer ( English/Spanish/French), Guillaume (55) Company doc, Ayden ( 19 ) and Myfanwy (15) + and Cwtch and Max , 2 family cats, as well as 4 hens/ 2 ducks in the garden .
    Ayden actually lives nearby in a flat with girlfriend Camille and Myfanwy is now in boarding school in Strasbourg for international studies .

    We live in a 4000 inhabitant town, 8 mn from Mulhouse, 30mn from Colmar, with shops, sport centre and a station, 20mn from the Vosges Mountains, Germany and Switzerland. 10 mn from the vineyard , we love walks there ... ( usually with a cake and tea )

    We like music , cinema, concerts,board games, walks,cooking, swimming, skiing, reading,live shows, history, cycling ( not Guillaume !), DIY and crafts ,spending time in hammocks in the garden, barbecuing food in the garden
    ( making tables and chairs with pallets ) and cooking fresh food,( off to the local market every wednesday ) .
    Piano and guitars in the house, extra bikes in the garage .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By living with the family and joining activities , meeting local people and getting to know everyone in the town . By having contact with the local population and participating in cultural projects .
    By not being a tourist , but an actual french resident for a few months .
    You can learn to cook french and alsatian cuisine, taste wines, go for walks on the mountain and in the forest , practise sports , watch films in french or english ....
    list of former 'added family members" available upon request for contacts .

  • Arbeit


    Due to covid and being at the centre of crisis , we've had to abandon workaway for a while as we're not sure about how our state treats the people staying with us .
    you may understand that we don't accept people in the house before jan 2021 for their own safety as Shayne ( from NZ , who had been with us for a year, was denied visa extension ) is still fighting to get a visa in france

    Since the kids are older, this is not about childcare , but living with us and being a third adult in the household ....
    for ex : ensuring presence in the house up to 2 evenings a week on average ( til 8.45pm max) , help cooking and cleaning ( we clean together , not just you ) Joining activities during the week, helping with projects, practicing sport , playing music, getting involved in local life .

    We expect reactivity, initiative, creativity, enthusiasm and flexibility . Floppy, couch potato or not wanting to move , pls choose another profile !
    Being a role model and a helper to broaden our children's horizons is also an aim .
    we speak French in the house . Everyone understands English .
    Lots of perks and free time if efficient .

    We'll provide help for learning french, english or spanish, activities,concerts and events, walks, visits and sports.

    non smoker pls ( we mean it )

    Would appreciate minimum stay 3 , up to 6 months but also shorter stays if you want to participate to English training at the airport .
    Our aim being to integrate you into local life and activities and make you visit France ,Switzerland and Germany since we're at a European corner . Also useful if you want to progress at languages .
    While being with us , you can visit the places around and there are lots of things to do .

    You'll help us , and also volunteer for activities at the local cultural centre ( up to 3 hours a week in either conversation sessions in English or helping kids group, various activities to choose from to help ) and get a free activity in return
    ( dance, pottery class, gym,yoga,djembé, cooking,woodworking, etc ) .
    As we also volunteer in Nepali charity supporting schools in Nepal , your help would be appreciated during festivals or to help sorting craft, giving ideas for marketing, being present at markets ( one hour a month on average, but more activity around christmas markets in December) .
    We live near Basel-Mulhouse Euroairport ( 90 destinations low cost airlines so you can spend weekends all around our place ) .

    We're not looking for an employee , nor a hotel guest ! there is a medium in living family life and being committed with having freedom ( individualism and lack of empathy don't help much)

    Reasonable use of internet/mobile phones appreciated.
    If your idea of staying in a foreign country is to be hooked to your mobile or playing video games , pls consider other options .
    We like watching films but try to educate our kids to live with humans.

    Ideally over 23 for car insurance reasons .

    We've had people staying with us since 2003 through various schemes or websites .

    Interested ? Contact us , we'll skype ( weekend at our place if you're in Europe so you can see for yourself )

    not interested ? just let us know, a 'no' 's never scared us and it's nice to get an answer ...

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    private bedroom and bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    MJC bollwiller
    KETA KETI Nepal
    la filature, mulhouse
    grange burcklé, masevaux
    couvent des Dominicains, Guebwiller
    parc national des Vosges
    Gym sessions opposite our place
    Visiting Colmar, Mulhouse, Strasbourg, Basel, Freiburg ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

You'll need to follow Erika's steps in cat dressage !
you may have a better way to handle 12 year old teenager !
Myfanwy and Sandrine hunting in Patisseries
family gatherings
Petit Ballon 1100 m
MAX !!!
Maddy (Canada), Paryn ( USA) and Myfanwy 2018
vineyard Bollenberg
MJC conversation ( and food!) sessions
Christin 2016
Seebach waterfalls
Anna (2015)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 515392969746