Live with an equestrian family in a small village near Grantham, rural England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 666 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    499

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    CORONA VIRUS UPDATE - Due to the current global pandemic, we can only accept applicants who are from the UK for the next three months. Please do not apply if you are not British and currently resident in the UK. Many thanks.

    Do you love children and horses?
    Can you ride well?
    Would you like to help with horses and live as part of our family with our own private yard?

    We are looking for a friendly, happy, live in help with horses (3) and dogs (2) plus some small amounts of childcare as part of an equestrian family in rural England.

    PLEASE NOTE : You MUST have previous experience with looking after horses and be able to ride well. Experience is a requirement preferably you have owned your own horse for a few years. Please do NOT apply if you have never worked with horses or never looked after horses by yourself.

    We offer : Weekly pocket money, all food, accommodation and opportunity to travel to other cities (e.g London is only one hour)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Improve english, experience english life in countryside!
    Opportunity to ride horses regularly (dependent on your height/weight and experience)
    Share our family life and speak English and improve your English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Happy, outdoor-loving family with three horses and two dogs in Lincolnshire , England, seeking live in help with horses and be part of the family.

    You will help with care of the three horses: mucking out, grooming, riding, lunging, feeding and general care . Also some cleaning of tack and equipment. Previous experience is important. Please do not apply if you are a novice rider or have never worked with horses.

    We have two energetic dogs , they need walking every day!

    With the children, it is only occasional baby sitting and playing with them and sometimes preparing their meals.

    You must be able to use your own initiative and be confident helping alone at times and completing tasks without supervision. So independent minded is a plus! Occasional requirement to be alone at home house-sitting and looking after the animals if we go away on holiday for short periods.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom and shared bathroom in the family home.
    Large home with plenty of space and independence.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are only one hour by train from London , based in the East Midlands and other interesting places to visit are Nottingham, Lincoln, Cambridge all near to us by train. If you can drive (drivers licence longer than 2 years) there is a chance to use a car and have some travel independence.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-6 hours a day, light help with the horses, with one day a week free and many weekends free if you wish to travel

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 657415324696