Help out and enjoy the great outdoors in Clyde a delightful village , Otago, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Graeme and I own a raspberry farm situated at the Clyde end of the well known Central Otago Rail Trail. Clyde is a delightful village with several interesting shops and cafes. It is an easy 2 km walk from our home.
    We love the hot summers and beautiful winters here in our lovely garden. We are semi retired- we work really hard all spring , summer and autumn so that we can travel in our winters. This year we did lots of house sitting in Scotland.
    In the summer we harvest the spray free raspberries which go to supermarkets and into our dessert cafe which is in a corner of our garden.
    Help with the pruning and garden maintenance would be much appreciated. You can share a twin or a room with a queen sized bed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are enthusiastic travellers ourselves and enjoy talking to people from all over the world. This is a very popular area for tourists and backpackers. It could be a chance to find paid work in the fruit orchards.
    Graeme ran a sheep, beef and deer farm for many years and enjoys explaining the NZ farming system. As an ex secondary school teacher, Estelle has cultural experiences to offer visitors to NZ.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In the past volunteers have helped us with leaf raking, pruning the raspberries, tidying tree trimmings. It is almost all outdoor help .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Two rooms for volunteers. One has 2 beds, the other a queen bed. The bathroom is shared with us but is private.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of walking, biking trails ( if you have a bike), cafes, museums (this was a major gold rush area), food festivals. It is less than an hour from Wanaka and Queenstown but much more laid back. So you can visit those places from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654645761143