Help with our permaculture garden in a small village in the Yonne, Burgundy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.02.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, a small dutch/french collective, are working in an old early 19th century house in a small village Coulanges sur Yonne) in the Yonne (departement in Burgundy) literally on the border of the Nièvre (also Burgundy).

    We work hard to turn the place into a community space, non-profit, social economy and alternative, sustainable forms of living and agriculture. Besides that we are developing a multi functional space for art exhibitions, workshops, cooking, music an poetry.

    Workawayers can contribute in more than one way towards more sustainable living.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life is a constant learning curve. If you like to learn things or have skills. At the moment the house is getting rebuild into a multifunctional space, to be used for small concerts, art exhibitions, workshops including art and cooking, yoga and meditation, pop-up store, etc, Hopefully by the end of the year, early spring 2018 we will be up and running. In the
    then depends on the projects, things going on the the building, what kind of work can be done. Never a dull moment probably Further you can enjoy life in a small village in the bourgogne with a lot of interesting things to do and see in the area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We also have a garden behind the house and a vegetable garden (permaculture) that still need a lot of work.
    Lots of different things to do therefor. Also the kind of help needed will continue to change all the time.

    It is also interesting if you can do (or help with) art projects, this takes more time though.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on how many people are staying in the house, we will always try to give you a private room to stay in or share with other volunteers

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated less than 100 meters from the Yonne river, where you can fish or swim in summer. It is an area where you can make long bike rides and enjoy the beautiful nature. In the near vicinity it is possible to do rock climbing and (wildwater) canoeing. There also are a few beautiful small medieval cities in the area.

    We appreciate any contribution you can make in changing the house into a place that where everyone will feel welcome.

    There is a train station where the train stops only a few times a day. We have a car available also to go on small trips and to pick up people in for instance Auxerre or Clamecy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 653467781793