Hilf mit im Haus und Garten auf dem Land, Lias-d'Armagnac, Frankreich

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 137 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 08.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Simon (53 year old ex-timber framer with a small recycling business) and Frauke, (57 year old hobby musician) with two grown up daughters (both of whom are living here with their boyfriends), living in the beautiful Gers countryside (between Bordeaux and Toulouse). We live in a big stone house, with a large organic garden and lots of fruit trees.

    For the new year we have 2 projects which we'd appreciate a hand with: putting up a shed to keep the tractors and implements cosy & out of the rain, and putting up a new bigger and better polytunnel ready for the spring gardening. We would also appreciate some help around the house and garden, with the odd building project, gardening, and occasionally with the recycling business.

    We spend a lot of time all together, sharing meals, having fires in the evening when the weather is nice, going for walks.
    We have two very cute little dogs, and two cats. We have a ping pong table, a music room, a slackline and a trampoline all up for being used! Our internet connection is fast, wifi access available. We also have bikes if you want to go exploring the countryside.
    We eat delicious mostly vegan food.
    We both enjoy playing music (drums & guitar) and would welcome anyone into having a jam!

    Our daughter Becky and her boyfriend Woody are living in a mobile home in the garden, they are both creative and enjoy spending time outside, their interests range from drawing and film making to wood and metal work. Both would be happy to share their interests with you.

    We are always happy to meet new people, no experience necessary but smiles & enthusiasm very welcome. We enjoy chatting, tea drinking and philosophising about life the universe and everything.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

    P.S we speak mainly English at home and are not really suitable for anyone looking for French language immersion.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Welcoming workawayers into our lives for a few weeks, and sharing how we live with them: growing and preserving vegetables, delicious heathy food, tea drinking and chatting, dog walks across the fields, making music, playing ping pong and sitting around the occasional fire :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for 4 to 5 hours help a day in the house, garden and workshop, and with the occasional home improvement project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is a private bedroom in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The surrounding countryside is a rolling mixture of woods, vines and fields. We are happy to lend bicycles for you to explore with in your free time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739195327972

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Help us build a permaculture forest-garden and artists residence in the middle of nature in South France
Join our French American family and give us hand with our garden and around our pool in Nice, France