Family in Penango, a gorgeous part of Monferrato looking for a hand with some childcare and around the house

Country

Italien

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My Italian husband and I are looking for a helping hand to look after our Benjamin (2yo). We live in a gorgeous part of Monferrato (think rolling hills and Italian wine makers), 1 hr from Turin and 1.5 hrs from Milan and the beach/Genova.

    We're expecting baby #2 in June and are going to need a hand with general housekeeping and childcare. We're fair and friendly people and can offer you your own private room with balcony, experience (if desired) helping out on an authentic family-run vineyard/farm/vege garden (again - if desired), and a hand to get you to places/train stations to get out and see the area. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn, or brush up on your Italian, experience life in a non-tourist focused part of Italy, eat authentically made food from the region, learn about farm practices, working on the vinyard, enjoy strolling through local markets, talking to the locals (ps no one speaks English and tourists are rare), take a day trip to Milan, Turin, Genova or the beach.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'll need a hand to look after Ben - our gorgeous 2yo who is... well... like any normal 2yo. ;) While I (mum) look after the new arrival, Ben will need to be given breakfast, changed, teeth brushed and kept an eye on. He wakes between 6:15 and 7:30am. Playgroup should finishes at the end of July, otherwise it goes from 8:30 - 4:30, Monday to Friday.

    He plays pretty independently and occasionally his cousins will come for a few days (they stay next door) so he will play with them. You can come with us on days trips (we try to get out and about when possible) to the beach or mountains or to visit local towns and their various festivals.

    Juggling two kids - I'll need a hand with light housework - we have a cleaner who comes once a week so it will really be stuff like keeping the kitchen/house/bathroom tidy, putting on the odd load of washing and maybe doing a meal now and again if you feel like it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll stay in-house with the family, with a private room and balcony and a shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a bus which runs past our village on its way between Asti and Casale Monferrato. I have already written about being in a non-tourist area, 1 hr from Turin and 1.5 hrs from Genova and Milan. Trains run from Asti to Turin and Genova. The area we live in is dotted with pretty little country towns and the countryside is perfect for walking, hiking and cycling in your time off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 652247553672