Come and help with our horse, chickens, dogs, garden and outdoors in rural Transylvania, Romania, Childcare!

Country

Rumänien

Bisher 117 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    UPDATE!

    WE NEED SOMEONE TO PLAY WITH OUR SON, SAMU. HE IS ALMOST 4, HE LOVES TO PLAY :)

    Hello! We are a Hungarian family. Me, Orsi and my partner Zola (33 and 44) are both ornithologist and ecologist. We live in a village which is 20 km away from a bigger city, Cluj-Napoca. Our house and yard is just near the forest, with only a few neighbors. We moved here not long ago, so the house and especially the yard needs a lot of work. We have a little vegetable garden and some fruit trees. Our long term goal is living a sustainable lifestyle and not depending on the "system". Now we like to make jams from the fruits from our trees, to raise our chicken and give them a happy life, to collect edible plants, herbs and mushrooms, to pay attention to nature and try to use it in a good way. We do eat MEAT, but we can adapt to other preferences.

    I (Orsi) love to play the guitar and i also like singing. Though in the last few years i neglected this hobby. Lately i have been sewing clothes for children, babies and grown-ups too. My brand name is Lilibug, you can find it on facebook. I'm trying to do more sports, yoga, jogging and so on, and would be grateful if someone could help me with that.

    Zola likes sports, to ride his bike and he sometimes jogs. Sometimes he attends some crazy 2 day marathons. He loves to read, he read more books than anyone I've ever known. He likes to do stuff outside, basically anything.

    Zola has two children who occasionally stay with us (14 and 17) and we have a little boy together (3.5 years old).

    It's a nice place, with a lots of birds, two huge walnut trees and squirrels. We have one horses (we used to have 5), we use them for riding. We have two dogs and some chicken.

    There is always a lot to do here, especially outdoors.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a village with a vivid cultural life. It has a Spa and more restaurants. It has its own choir which is 150 years old. It is also a place for different events. If you like nature and remote places that are not totally isolated from civilisation, you will like this place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome people who are flexible and eager to help in our small projects. Work depends on the season and the weather. We mainly need help with organizing and cleaning the backyard. We still have a lot of leftover wood and other stuff that needs sorting out. Some old trees need to be cut from the orchard. Our cellar needs some renovation. There might have some smaller building projects. Depending on the season we also need help with our horse (feeding, cleaning the paddock, pasture maintenance and vegetation cleaning)

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be sleeping in a camper. It is very comfortable, we use it for going on holidays or for guest. There is heating, a stove, running water and a fridge in it. Eating will be together in the house with our family most of the times. Shower is available in our house. Our water comes from a well, which has a limited amount, so we have to use it with care.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live just beside a forest. There is also a beautiful valley for strolling, riding or biking. The Torda-gorge is 15 km away, a natural reserve, one of the richest and most scenic karst landscapes in Romania. The nearest city is quite big, it is 20 km away, you can go there by bus. There are a lot of events in the city, like concerts, parties, sport facilities. The Gilau mountains are quite close, if you are up to backpacking and hiking.
    Sorry, but we can't accommodate people with special dietary requirements.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Small space in the yard.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Not in the house :) Depends on the pet. Like probably we would say no to a tiger or an elephant.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 646358798725