Help us to train and take care of our Papillon dogs in Northern Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The family consist of me, Marit, my husband Eystein, who is blind, our 10 year old son, a Poodle guide dog, a retired Labrador guide dog and a pack of Papillons, at the time 7 in different ages, and also a litter with puppies.

    Eystein is a fysiotheraphist, and the owner of the Institute, which is located at the same plot as our house. He usually works very long days. I try to take care of the rest, the child, the dogs, house, garden, office work and everything else. It's not always that easy since I have a broken ankle and Sjögren, an autoimmune disease. I always feels like I don't have enough hours or hands or energy, and very little time to myself. So maybe workaway would be the way to go?

    We live by the sea, surrounded by the beautiful Norwegian nature which we gladly help you to discover. It is also close to the local center.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Dyrøy community is a historic location filled with history from the Stone Age and forward to 2. World War! I have a lot of local knowledge that I am happy to share with you.

    We're situated in Brøstadbotn, the center in Dyrøy in the Senja region- a great area to experience local life and amazing scenery and nature. The beautiful nature, with the changing light, is fantastic if you like photography! Perfect for hikers and a very "instafriendly" area.

    From 20. November to 20. January it is more or less dark throughout the day. In the weeks before the sun disappears, the sky offers amazing colors. The northern lights appear from October to the end of March, and in summer we have Midnight sun.

    If you have a driving license you can sometimes borrow the car and get around. You can walk in the nature, and see mountains, an icecap, and the fjord, all at the same time.

    I have been a breeder for more than 20 years, and previously for over 10 years been a leader and breeding council. I am very interested in genetics and do a combination only if I think this will add something positive to the breed. Dog Show is not only a virtue out of necessity, but has also been an enjoyable hobby over the years. I am also a ring steward and an instructor in obedience, and a fan of clicker training. If you have future plans of showing and breeding Papillons, I will be more that happy to share my knowledge with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for one or two responsible, reliable, sporty, and positiv persons, that can stay for 2-4 weeks, or maybe longer. You have to love dogs, and would like to help us with training and taking care of our Papillons, which also includes cleaning, fixing things and maintenance work in and around the garden and house. You will help with walking the dogs, socialize and feed the puppies, and looking after them if I need to go some where.

    We prefer somebody with experience with dogs, but it is not a must. If you want to learn, I'll teach you. You are flexible, because every day is different. You are independent and can work alone.

    If you think this would be perfect for you, we would love to hear from you!

    Send us an email about yourself: Who you are, and your working experience. A photo of yourself would be nice. If you have more information to give, that is always welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our workawayers will sleep in a nice apartment at the Institute, with their own kitchen, bathroom and a great view to the sea and mountains. Bedroom with 2 beds, so there are room for a couple or two friends.

    We will provide food, and you'll be able to taste traditional Norwegian foods, as well as healthy meals with low GI. All food will be gluten-free, and very little diary. You can also make your own food in the apartment if you want.

    You will have access to internett, so take your laptop with you. If you want, you can study in your spear time as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are free to use the gym as much as you want whenever you are free, a great opportunity to meet other people and make friends. There is walking distance to the local center with grocery store, library etc. You can also walk right into the nature, with or without a couple of dogs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 832138927615