Help with our family paradise project at an historic house in the Córdoba mountains, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.07.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a proactive entrepreneur, recently decided to move almost definitely to the mountains where I own an old family country house and a little hotel. The required tasks would apply mostly to the house. I love arts and crafts, and the most time I'm restoring old things: from cars and motorbikes, to musical instruments and firniture, as well as the house itself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can speak perfect english, whilst being argentinean so, at least for starters, workawayers can enrich their spanish if that´s one of the goals.
    I love to play piano and bandoneon, Tango and argentinean folklore mostly, I think this might be interesting to share. I have 2 pianos and several other musical instruments here at the house. I also often make furniture in wood and steel, so the workawayer can learn how to use tools and create things.
    We are also planning to start growing our own food, and learning about it.
    We have a horse in the house as well, so horseriding and horse caring is another thing to share with people here.

    And, besides all that, there is the geographic uniqueness of Copina. This is a place that has been for years used by humans as a safe place to live, full of natural resources and guarded from the cold south winds by the mountains, having pure natural streams all over the year, so the flora and fauna are really incredible, as well as the views.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    On these days I´m spending 3 weeks a month here. The daily tasks are house cleaning, grass cutting and gardening, taking care of the dogs and horses, cutting and gathering wood, cooking.

    Together with that, we are permanently doing construction and maintenance on the house, since it has been abandoned for 30 years before I came here 3 years ago. Half the house is already restored and in use, but there´s still 50% more to go.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Modest but comfortable single bedroom, with shared bathroom. Bed clothing included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The landscapes are really impressive, with mountains and waterfalls all around. The road where the house is placed is known as "The hanging bridges road" and has been the first road in Argentina to be fully designed for motor vehicles, in 1918. The path used for this road was proposed initially by the recently declared as saint, San Gabriel Brochero.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 641918473942