Help us create a warm home and creative space on our new farm in Zreče, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a little community of a young family that recently both a farm and a young couple. The farm was abandoned for many years. Our vision is to create a warm home here, not just for us, but also for others. We wish that the farm is a creative polygon in different areas, for instance natural building, gardening, landscaping, herbs, education and how we can co-create/live in a simple and joyful way. We (Peter 38 years old, Prija 34 years old, Ines 27 years old, Ziga 35 years old ) lived in different communities in Slovenia before for more years and gathered a lot of experience. Peter is a creative builder that covers most of the ares in building, but lately is specialized in natural building and also loves to teach and be a mentor in that. He also loves to create with wood , but mostly doesnt find time for it. Prija is a social pedagog that works more on a group dynamic and work with people (created many youth exchanges, ect.), in her profession she is using art (circus, dance, ect.) as pedagogical tool. She also covers most of the gardening on the farm (permacultural way), loves to pick herbs, ect. She can also teach you the craft of macrame julery. Our daughter Zarja (2 years) is a happy, friendly, wild, strong little girl, that is very open to new people and would be happy to show you the farm with her playful eyes.

    Ines is a creative young women that loves music, dance and people. She loves to travel and meet people (she is our "little and jumper") visited a lot of eco/community places in Slovenian and abroad. She is particularly interested in community live.

    Ziga is more introvert but very warm young man that studied forestree and knows also a lot about wild plants. He loves woodcrafting and is often teaching how to make cutlery. Children and animal love him.

    And there is also Kela, our middle size dog, that also gets under the skin of most people. And 2 cats.

    The farm has 2 ha, plus 1,5 ha of forest. We have one garden and 1-2 fields. We grow a lot of vegetables . The farm is located under the mountain Pohorje (cc 650 m high) and its just on the edge of the forest with a beautiful open view on the whole valley. There are many hiking and biking trails near the farm and the thermal hot spring Zreče. There is also a 2-3 days hiking trail over Pohorje.

    We live in a little old farm house and a yurt, but in summer 2021 we will build a barn – mostly with the focus to be a community place (for who ever is on the property). Till then the volunteers will be in tends or yurt. In the warmer months we also want to organize workshops in sustainable way of life and adventure pedagogical camps for youth and children. We are also well connected to the whole Slovenian permacultural, eco-village scene and know many places/people.

    We eat mostly vegetables and milk products, but also meat (mostly local, ecological and outdoor animals). We live a simple life style, mostly outside. We have a car so we can pick you up from the bus/train station. We can also take you with us on our free days and trips with the car.

    We are happy if you decide to join us for a little or longer while and hope that we create something beautiful together!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In our description you found details about our experties and passion, which we are happy to pass on. To sumarize that is: permacultural gardening with all the details (growing seedlings, composing, ect.), herbs as medicine and their products, natural building with different materials (Peter is an expert and pedagog in natural building and building in general, you can also learn about slovenian cultural heritage in building), social pedagogy and advanture pedagogy, handcrafting, woodcarving, community living and building (we leaved in more communities before and gathered a lot of experiences and are also part of GEN, Prija is also a teacher of different community based methods like Dragon dreaming, Heros Journey, Sociaocracy, ect.).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly we need a helping hand with building, cleaning the area round the hause, gardening, grass cutting, preparing wood for winter, storing and producing vegetables, help in educational events (cooking). Its also welcome if you spend some time with our daughter. The working hours are flexible, combined with your needs and ours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Yurt or tend. We have two extra yurts for the visitors, but there are not all the time set. We have a big tend and a little tend as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a compost toilet in the hause and a sheet pit outside (covered). In the summer the shower is solar - also outside. So its a simple lifestile. We plan to make a comunal kitchen in june, july 2020. Also additional shower, proper outside toilet. We have 2 cars and can give you a lift. In the summer we go a lot to a near lake to swim - you can join.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do not have Wi-Fi but we have a very good mobile internet. People can use our mobile data or by for 10 eur a month almost unlimited card in Hofer. People where already working in the past,and even we have limited Indore space and no Wi-Fi it was working very well.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 381811742366