aktualisiert  

Help us in our small sustainable island by the beach in Zambales, Philippines

  • Philippinen
  • Bisher 166 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We are Bibe and Sam, a Filipina/French couple. We live beside a river, at 10 minutes walk from the beach, just a few hours by bus from Manila.

    Me, Sam from France used to travel for 4 years and using work away as a volunteer. In 2018, I decided to quit my job as engineer to travel the world and learn different skills, cultures and go back the basics: the nature. I wanted to learn how to build, how to grow food just with my two hands and using natural materials and ancestral technics.

    My travels bring me to the Philippines, and i felt in love with that place, this little paradise. Where I met Bibe my Filipina girlfriend.
    Then the Covid came, everything stoped for a while. We decided to use that opportunity to build our small bamboo house in a middle of the jungle. We started to clean the jungle, and slowly build our dream house.

    Now, our dream is to be sustainable, eating healthy food, and enjoy our simple lifestyle and common passion for the surf.

    It’s time for us to open our place for volunteer to welcome you as some host used to welcome me when i was traveling. We wants to share our dream, our small paradise to others and offer the opportunity to experience alternative lifestyle.

    For now, we are just focus on improving our place, still some constructions to do, to develop our food garden, to improve our life here. But we got many dreams for the futur, we would like to help our community, organizing differents activities for the children, show them organic farming, music or art.

    Each one makes a difference, everyone can be inspiring and meaningful..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The family of Bibe is one of the few local family still living in this touristic spot of the Philippines. So you will have the opportunity to truly live with the culture of a local family in the province. You will discover their culture and learn how they live.

    You will also learn about organic farming, permaculture, Eco construction and art.
    We can teach you also how to surf and Skimboarding!

    We are also musician, so if you know how to play, let's jam !

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we are trying to be sustainable, we mostly need help with our little garden and to improve our place with maintenance and building new constructions. As long as the imagination goes, with a place like this, everything is possible, just creativity and love. We will try to find together task to do to make your time here as interesting as possible.

    We will ask 4h to 5h help every day, 5 day a week then you can have 2 day off. We will provide food for your working day, but it's good if you can help us with the food during your day off :)

    We will need help also to clean our place, feed our lovely dogs and cats and water the plants.

    Here is some of the improvments in progress where you could help us :
    - help in our garden and nursery (seedling, planting, pruning, etc..)
    - Some paint job in our house
    - build a new traditional bamboo bridge
    - build some small hut, outdoor table & chair
    - build some pathway made of stone and clay
    - art decoration
    - etc.

    If you are interrested to organize some activities with the kids of the community like art activities, music, or english lesson we can make it happen :)

    We will usually work all together and exchange our knowledge and fun !
    Cultural exchanges are highly valued here in the village, so foreigners are always greeted with a warm welcome as long as they respect the community :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We can teach you how to speak french, english and Tagalog. We are interesting to learn any new language ! :D

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small hut made of bamboo where you can stay when we don’t have friends sleeping over. If we have friends coming and using the hut you may have to sleep in a tent (we have one) or to sleep in our guest room in our house.
    There is a shared toilet and shower. Sheet, blanket and mosquito net can be provided.

    Please, be aware that we are not a Five stars Hotel, you will experience a simple lifestyle in the middle of the nature, don’t expect too much about your comfort.

    We will share lunch and dinner together, we usually have a small breakfast (just coffee and fruits or bread). We are not truly vegetarian but we try to reduce the meat. So, vegetarian are welcome and we can all try different vegetarian recipe. You are welcome to help us cook !


    Updates : from January to May it's our summer season we have many friends coming over, so we can only host you in our campsite. You can sleep in a tent or hammock, we can provide it if you don't have one.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 10 minutes walk by the beach, this is a perfect spot to surf, and skim, we can teach you and you can also rent a board.
    We are living in a small island surrounded by the river so you can enjoy swimming in the river or using our paddle board or boat.

    There are many tourist spots around here, island trip, waterfall, mountain trek, we can show you the place and tell you where to go (depends on the season) ;)

    In our small village there are many place to eat, or to have a drink. You can go out by night, but we are not so into late parties. Be aware that our place is full of dogs, around 35, there are all kind and friendly, but if you go back late by night you will wake up all the neighbor ahah.
    During the weekend we usually do bonfire, chill and play some music !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high speed wifi (up to 90mbs on weekdays), usually on weekend the signal get bad because of the many guests in the village. Fees for internet connection can be asked.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept workawayers with pets but be aware that we have many pets here so yours as to be used to socialised

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 635759428857

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


IT, website design graphics and cooks with positive vibes for Coron Palawan in the Philippines
Help at our non-profit animal shelter and rescue service in Daanbantayan, Philippines