Hilf mit auf unserem kleinen Bauernhof und mit unserem Möbelbaugeschäft in der Nähe von Machynlleth, Wales

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 679 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five living on a smallholding with organic vegetable gardens, chickens, ducks, and a cat. We have expanded our vegetable beds and are trying to grow as much of our own food as possible. We are experimenting with different crops to provide ourselves with as much food self-sufficiency throughout the year as we can.

    The food we are growing on our family smallholding is for our own personal consumption and is not sold for profit.

    We have a polytunnel and a series of vegetable beds, soft fruit bushes, and fruit trees. We are looking for help in all areas of the garden and will enjoy sharing the delicious organic produce with you. Depending on the time of year we also need help processing excess into pickles, chutneys, jams and frozen stores. This year we have developed an interest in fermenting and are particularly keen on Korean kimchi :)

    We are just completing a lovely new wooden cabin for workaways to live in, complete with a wood burner and kitchen and views across the valley.

    Our family consists of Suzanne and Paul, our two girls Ella (12) and Olivia (10) and Suzanne's mum Irène. We are friendly, open and sociable people with a long history of hosting workawayers from all over the world. As a family, we focus very much on maintaining good health through eating well and staying physically active.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are hardworking, dynamic people with lots of energy for new projects. We enjoy working with other people, sharing skills and learning from visitors. We love meeting people from all over the world and sharing cultures and stories.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We grow entirely without chemicals and are passionate about good food being the source of good health.

    We have a four-acre smallholding with polytunnel, vegetable beds, orchard and soft fruit areas. We are trying to grow as much of our own food as possible.

    Please message us if you would like to come and help. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Brand new wooden cabin with wood burner and views over the garden and surrounding hills.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a very active family and workawayers are encouraged to join in our various hobbies, including yoga, soccer, Tai Chi, mountain biking, canoeing and general socialising!

    We live in a very beautiful rural place, with hills and forests all around us, and the sea only 30mins away. We are five miles from our local town, Machynlleth, which is easily accessible by bike or even a walk over the hills. We have bikes we can lend you and loads of knowledge of great places to see off the beaten track.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 634193875142