Family living in a beautiful part of Devon looking for gardening and eco-build help in the United Kingdom

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 257 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a family with two daughters age 4 and 7 and a very friendly dog. We live in a beautiful part of Devon with many lovely walks and nature spots. We eat healthy, mainly vegetarian, organic food. We have home projects underway - decorating, gardening, putting up shelves and such like and building an eco-cabin. Anyone with experience or skills in woodworking, building and things like hanging doors especially welcome!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an open minded, loving family who bring up our children in a natural, earth-based way. We don't have a television and we eat organic food. Guests will learn different aspects of eco building, organic gardening, healthy food preparation and what life is like within a family with two sparkly children!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We ask for five hours help a day, 5 days a week from our workaways. Usually the help is in the mornings between 9 and 2 and then you have the rest of the day to go and explore or rest or whatever takes your fancy. We can be flexible if you would prefer to do more hours one day so you have more free hours another.

    The hours are generally either diy stuff in the house - painting, decorating, bit of woodwork if you have experience or work outside. At the moment we are preparing to make a small strawbale cabin in our garden so there is a lot of digging and levelling of the ground. We particularly welcome anyone with building skills. Devon can be very wet so bring outdoor clothes and we will make sure there is a good supply of tea and biscuits!

    I haven’t included childcare in our joblist as our kids are kind of in their own rhythm now with school and their endless creativity at home but obviously they’re a massive part of the picture of our lives and if there’s a good connection between them and our workawayers then some of the hours can be spent with them. They love trips out and anything creative.

    I'm always really grateful to have help with family meals. We eat healthy, organic, whole food - mainly vegetarian. Happy to eat vegan too. Enthusiastic cooks always welcome :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a converted garage so you have your own separate space from the house though the bathroom is in the house and shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live ten minutes away from the town of tones in Devon. We're surrounded by luscious rolling english countryside; leafy lanes, river walks and beautiful trees to sit under. Dartington estate with is beautiful arboretum, river and cafes is within walking distance and there is a cycle path that runs all the way into totnes town.

    We don't like to have a lot of screens in our living space so we'd ask that internet usage is kept to the spare bedroom.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 629626722491