Welcome to our little farm with Icelandic horses, dogs, cats and chicken in North Rhine Westphalia, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey workawayers! We are a familiy of four -with two kids in the age of 8 and 6- and we are living on a farm keeping 14 horses (not all ours), 2 dogs, 2 cats and some chicken. We live approx. 1 hour away from Münster, the next town is called Bocholt, very close to the dutch border.
    We are looking for somebody who helps us 2-3 hours a day with the horses - mainly feeding them, but also cleaning the stable, helping us building new fences...
    We are an open-minded family and we would like to welcome somebody who loves animals and kids to be part of our familiy for a stay of 3-6 month. We will support you to explore the country from here if you want.
    We speak English and one of us speaks Spanish, but we are also very willing to teach you German.
    We are looking foreward to welcome you in our family!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be part of our familiy, we can teach you German, show you the region and we can help you in planing weekend-trips to explore more of Germany and the Netherlands. We are living only 10 km from the border. Cities like Düsseldorf, Münster and Köln are not very far from here (1-1.5 hours drive). There are many castles were we live.
    You will learn about life on a little farm, it's calm and surrounded by nature, but you can reach the city of 46414 Rhede and Bocholt by bike.
    It's not totally in the middle of nowhere.... some young people come here to ride their horses, so we hope that workaways may make friends here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You should like children and animals. For the horses no special skills are necessary, only the willingness to work in the stable, pushing weel barrows etc. The hay must be brought to the stables, stables have to be cleaned (the cleaning takes 30 - 60 minutes a day). If you are not afraid of horses, would be helpfull. We mainly have small Icelandic horses here - not very scary 😉. Physically it is not too hard, I'm a relatively small woman and I do the work without problems.
    We would be glad about somebody who likes to spend some time with our children, but it's not obliatory.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in an own room with a bathroom close to it.
    We don't mind to prepare the food but we are also open for you to help us cooking new international dishes.
    We mainly cook vegetarian, people who prefer vegan food would also survive the stay with us 😉. We eat mainly vegetables ...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned, we will help you to plan littles trips if you want. We may also do some trips with you, but honestly I must say, we are too busy to travel around every weekend... It would be perfect if you are independent enough to do some trips on your own (if you want so). We don't mind to give you days off for trips longer than a weekend.
    Our region is famous for cycling, we surely give you a bicycle for your stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 629354644429