1 / 5

Share the art and culture of this beautiful place, helping me in Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 14 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 3 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    I'm a Ph.D. candidate, scholar, writer, and I work full-time remotely from home. I speak English, Spanish, French, and German. My home is situated in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, just 45 mins from Santa Fe, New Mexico, 90 mins from Taos, 90 mins from Albuquerque, and the closest town is Las Vegas, NM. There is so much to do in this beautful place - history, art, culture, and outdoor activities!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a scholar of mythology, psychology, and storytelling. My English-language library might interest some. In the local area, I would be delighted to share the Native American historical sites (such as Pecos National Monument), the "Wild West" historical areas (Fort Union, Las Vegas history, Harvey hotels, and movie sets), and the arts scenes in Santa Fe (Artist market, Meow Wolf) and Taos with visitors. For outdoor adventurers, the Pecos Wilderness, Santa Fe National Forest, and Carson National Forest are minutes away. Hiking, climbing, skiing, and fishing are among the most popular activities. Just driving around northern New Mexico is a beautiful adventure. The food in New Mexico is indescribably good. My land itself is 5 acres of peaceful pine forest, full of wildlife. I enjoy just walking around here close to home, as much as exploring.

  • Arbeit


    I have a lot of yard and household projects that I could use help with. This might include painting interior walls in the house, chopping and hauling firewood, helping to manage my wooded lot for fire safety, or helping to construct raised garden beds (depending upon preference, weather, and season). I have three cats and a medium-sized dog, and will happily trade pet and plant care while I myself am traveling as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    There are two private bedrooms (one Queen sized bed, one Full sized bed) and a full bathroom dedicated to travelers' accommodations. If you have a license, my car will be available to you with advanced notice. I can also drive you places as my schedule allows. I like to provide food options for breakfast, as well as cupboard and refrigerator space for guests to store their own grocery items. Shared common areas include the library, living room (with fireplace), dining room, patio, and kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'm happy to host up to four people (2 per bed), and open to hosting children. There is no fence for dogs, if traveling with pets, so they should be kept on-leash after dark due to wildlife. Happy to host dogs as long as they are friendly with other dogs and cats. I'm immunosuppressed, so I do appreciate it if guests are vaccinated for covid-19.

    I live a pretty quiet, serene, peaceful life these days, so that's what you could expect to experience. It's a lovely place for a steaming cup of tea and star-gazing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work remotely from home, and my wi-fi has been very stable. It is only 15 mbps, so not super great for gaming or streaming, but it's perfectly fine for zoom and netflix. I have an extra office area available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    My driveway includes a flat 25' space where someone could park in front of the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cats are tricky, as I have cats here, but we can talk about it. Dogs that are friendly with other cats and dogs are welcome. We do have mountain lions and coyotes in the area, so dogs should be leashed after dark for their safety. My property is not fenced for dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 626146235227

Weitere Bilder


Forest in heart of the Monadnock Region, New Hampshire, US
Komm zu uns und erlebe einen abwechslungsreichen Aufenthalt in den Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia, USA