Remodeling and organizing near the beach in Destin, Florida, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Empty nester, From New Orleans an Engineer for the Air force. Active lifestyle, enjoys sailing and traveling. My wife lets me cook and grill out. We Love sharing our culture and learning new things from others. We are remodeling and are looking for a student cultural exchange.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Right now we are doing light Remodeling. We love Sailing, enjoying our beautiful beaches, deep sea fishing, and Local Events, we love going to the local fairs and part of a parade krewe that sponsors and participates in many local festivals.

    We like to keep our weekends free and work hard during the week. Our perfect exchange would be someone that is willing to learn and help to remodel our private residance. Help us get organized, likes light yard maintenance. Share cooking ideas and finish up Just in time for the weekend. Weekends we share with our friends normally on the water, or beach.

    We are looking for student cultural exchange, best fit is to have someone that wants to practice english and likes to learn. We offer to teach life skills in home car and boat maintenance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My wife and I live in a single level 3 bedroom 2 bath house in a fix-r-upper house in down town Destin. i Need some help around the house. Also could use help in the garden trimming trees, hedges, and organizing. We have recently downsized from a larger house and I would also like help organizing

    The house is in order and everything works, but it needs updating. I will also need help with home remodeling. I am doing one project at a time, and occasionally take long breaks to welcome guests and family.

    Remodeling the bathrooms and kitchen, Painting, Garden and home projects Organize, Organize, organize.

    After work we only have a few hours a day to work on the house so having it clean and ready for the next step while we are not home will save us allot of time.

    Occasionally We also travel to New Orleans and help my mother with the same types of projects.

    House Rules: No Drugs, No Alcoholics, No additional guest, No Smoking, Quiet time after 9PM

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house layout is a split floor plan. The guest rooms have a small fridge closet and dresser with a guest bathroom on opposite side of the house from the Master bedrooms..

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a bicycle to use. Shops are 1 km local Beaches, Harbor, restaurants, bars, pizza sushi, hardware stores. Beaches are 2km away.

    We love the water and only need a reason to go. The local area has a the best beaches in the US, bike trails, camping, fishing, frisbee, golf. This is a resort town.

    There is always so much to do, but many just sit at the beach and decide to do nothing at all. We like showing people around our town and its many attractions. We keep up with local events and try to attend as many as we can.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    50 amp hookup.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 868673625331