Eco-village project in Bamenda, Cameroon

Country

Kamerun

new host  

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.08.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an Ashoka fellow, farmer and grassroot environmental activist. I am married and father of three boys. I am Founder and coordinator of a non profit since 2005. We work on water catchment protection, building springs and wells for portable water, organic farming practices, horticulture and landscape designs, eco tourism. Currently, we establishing an eco-village in Bamenda city and a resource training center located in GRA-Government Residential Area. We have built an eco-lodge and looking forward to doing the following: Build and furnish a conference hall with offices, piggery, poultry, fish ponds, local huts, biogas system, install solar panels, furnish the eco-lodge and landscape the area with agro- forestry trees, lawns and flowers. We also look forward to collect arts and crafts of Cameroon and exhibit at the eco-village.

    I have a team of five workers that work with us. I am Programs Coordinator. My wife is the General Manager. Three other workers are in charge of water construction, Agro-forestry and Volunteers program. Due to COVID 19 pandemic and also a political crisis we have faced during the last three years, we slowed down our activities and my team work as volunteers as we now focused our activities at the eco-village.

    My story has been published in a children's book in USA. It has also been translated in French, to be used in all French Africa and Haiti. Till date, my movement has built over 800 gardens and 60 wells all over North West Region of Cameroon.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will be able to learn ecological lifestyles at the eco-village thereby reconnecting with nature and learning about. They will learn how we lived before. They will also learn about cutural diversity ranging from food, dressing, dancing and also traditional palaces of the North West region.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is needed in the construction of the on-going eco-village project. That is, building animal husbandry, gardening, planting of flowers, building bio gas, and lawns, designing industrial scale solar project etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have rooms in the eco-lodge. There are also two toilets with showers. Food shall be prepared generally for every one in the household.

    We shall provide food and do general cooking for everyone including our work away volunteers. They shall learn to eat our cultural foods. There shall be breakfast, launch and dinner. However, the volunteers can also support for food if they wish and equally teach us their own kind of foods etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am living a grassroots lifestyle, reconnecting with nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588641349273