Come and help in and around the house in the middle of the mountains in Val-d'Illiez, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 278 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! We are Beatrice (primary school teacher) and Jan (mechanics teacher and bike guide) with Lielle and Maël, a young swiss family. During weekdays we work around the greater area of Zurich but spend most of our free time in our chalet in Val d'Iliez. Its a typical swiss mountain chalet made of wood, one of actually two buildings right next to each other. At the moment we use the older one as a storage shed but there are big plans for it ahead :). The newer one is the one we use for living. We bought the property 4 years ago and there is still a lot of stuff to do around the house, so we're in need of some helping hands. The area itself is beautifully located in the middle of one of europes biggest ski areas. There are plenty of opportunities for outdoor sports (mountainbike, hike, snowboard - or sledging in the wintertime). If you are not the sporty kind we can recommend our sunny balcony with stunning views towards the surrounding mountains. We are up on 900m, about 10 mins walking distance to the next village/train station. Anyone who loves quiet, peaceful nature will be happy around here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you funny swiss words :) Jan is a mountainbike teacher, so of course you can learn from him. Or we could teach you skiing or Snowboarding. We have also some equipement you could use, if the size fits....

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we need helping hands with no specific skills. We have to clean out the old house and move stuff... Some gardening maybe too - depends on the season and on what has priority to be done. Helping to cook is also allways welcome and if the kids like you you can play with them, while the others can work. Let's specify the exact work once we are in contact!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We're living in a typical swiss chalet in the middle of the mountains, right next to the forest. You will have your own bedroom on the upper floor, including a small balcony with a great view (yay). There are two bathrooms on two floors and a kitchen. We have a big living room with an eating area, couches and aTV, a big balcony and an outdoor eating area. As a nice extra, we can also provide our sauna.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not too far from public transport. No party people please (actually you wont have much occasion here anyway :)). We kindly ask to keep the common areas tidy and clean.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625826678182