Komm zum Besuch in Northland/Neuseeland: Bauernhof in einem friedlichen Tal

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 320 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    78  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a couple who like to meet people from around the world by hosting work-away guests. Our situation is suited for older (over 25) travel savvy & independent guests, who like being active. A sense of humor and good work ethic is also important.

    Currently we are seeking help from work away guests to assist with general yard work; gardening, weeding as well as housecleaning. If you like to cook we are always grateful to have a meal prepared for us. We are also needing help over the summer with caring for our animals including our pets -horses and dogs. Over the summer months (January -March) we are keen to arrange to have some guests stay to do house-sitting while we are away for a few days.

    Our property, near to Christchurch city, has incredible views over Pegasus Bay. We have sheep and beef cattle and we farm animals for our livelihood. We live in a rural area and our setting is suited to people who like to be in the country.
    Our home is spacious and guests have comfortable accommodation in our home.
    When the daily tasks are completed - usually in the morning, the afternoons are free for people to explore the area. The attractions of Canterbury scenic beaches and city sites are easily reached from our home, ideally guests would have their own transport.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have traveled extensively ourselves and are keen to meet people from around the world. We love to talk and share travel stories while we share meals together. We are keen to have guest who are both sociable and hardworking. We can help guest with advice about parts of New Zealand to visit and we will assist you to see some of the local attractions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The tasks that we set are varied as our outside tasks are weather dependent. We make a start early in the mornings and complete 4-5 hours of work per day. Task include; household cleaning, weeding gardens, farm chores like collecting firewood and clearing land from noxious weeds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide accommodation in our home which is warm and comfortable. We can host singles or couples and we have comfortable private bedrooms. Guests will have access to separate bathroom facilities. We will provide all of the main meals which include vegetarian options. Workaway guest who enjoy cookery are always welcome to prepare some meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home has views over the pegasus bay and we are within easy reach of walking tracks and beaches.
    Our home is 40 minutes drive from Christchurch and attractions are easily reached and visitors can plan on visiting attraction in Akaroa and Hamner Springs
    People can do day trips easily from here. We are happy to take some time out with our guest to see the local area; many fantastic beaches are within easy reach of our property.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 625154998671