Enjoy Island life on Rapa nui, Chile while helping around our family place

Country

Chile

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I m a Rapa Nui woman, born and raised here on the island. I love surfing and doing sports. I also love my island and the music and dance of the island. My husband is from Sweden and we have two small children, 4 and 6 years old. They are raised with three languages, Spanish, Swedish and Rapa Nui. If you speak to them in English, they will also understand you. I am happy to help you with your Spanish, but I wouldn't mind only English speakers so my children learn the language.
    We live in the center of the island and have a little house and a beautiful garden where I work every day. I really appreciate the fresh food we can harvest from the garden.
    Tourists can only stay for 30 days on the island, so from 1 to 4 weeks is okay with me.
    because I love sports like surfing , yoga, running,bicicleta,anything out side, you can join me in my morning yoga and training time ,with meditation at the end. and also we can go surfing and I can teach you . we can go walking to nice places where tourist can not go , because they can only go with local people takes them. and we can eat from the garden and go pick fruts from the island and cook healthy meals . go fishing and learn how to fish . we can do all that and more fun staff before or after work. I like to make friends also not olny work with you .so that s why I enjoy sharing my time with all the new friends I meet. so I will be very happy to host anyone how will like to not only help but be part of my life to here in the island. best wishes and love to all the people how read these message and see you in the island , I m going to pic u up at the aeroport with a flower necklace that I m goning to make and some day I will teach you how to do it..
    Iorana ( bye) from our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will learn everything about the island with me and my family. We have a tour agency and also a music store on the island. We can also teach you the language rapa nui, all about our culture like dancing, the music, traditional food, and the way a rapa nui family lives.
    We can help you arrange tours with our agency or any other agency or help you rent a car. When we have time, we can take you to some places (swimming and surfing, the caves, etc.).
    My extended family lives close by, so you also get to know my mother and siblings. My brother has a restaurant where you can enjoy a typical show with dance, music and good food.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We Need helpers that can help in the house, Wash cars ,look after the children , gardening hopfully some experience in that .and anything that has to do with the cleaning of the house, cooking, clean the house of the tourist .who can help (you shouldn't mind getting dirty, it can rain a lot), and also do some construction if you know how to build something, it would be perfect.

    I don't mind if a man or woman comes, what I need is for you to clean the house, do the laundry and fold the clothes and clean the house and the cabin for the tourists.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we can provide a tent for you, and there is Also a room depend ir there is workaway in the room you stay in the tent . here will be a kitchenette and a fridge where you can cook and keep your food. The bathroom is outside, the toilet will be shared with the tourists (they only come for lunch).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can visit all the sites of the island. We can provide help in anything you may need help for, like where to rent a car or bikes or places to visit, how you can get there and more information. There is taxi you cant take in the island They can take you every where for a good price . We rent bikes also if you prefer,in the house. Sometimes we go fishing and you are welcome to Join us or surfing or camping at the beach .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 6 Days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 619178711942