Help to create an eco-garden in classic, beautiful farmland situated in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Together with my uncle I have bought a farm in Värmland in Sweden. The property is in a lovely spot, situated between two big lakes, with farmland and woods belonging to it. Some of the fields are today hired by a farmer in the neighbourhood. He grows wheat. On the rest of the area my uncle and I have created an Eco garden and we are on our way to produce an output of about two and a half tonnes ecological vegetables of different kinds. For the time being we have an excellent farm helper, but later on this season we would very much welcome anyone with some building experience. Are you the one?
    When not doing farming, I am a documentary filmmaker, author and journalist.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This will be an excellent opportunity to see an Eco garden constructed from scratch. Besides, learning how an experienced Eco-expert (my uncle) works with the plants and how he teaches people to become self sufficient. My uncle is also a yoga and meditation teacher, and a master in archery. The languages we speak are Swedish, Norwegian, English, German and a little French. We will also hold workshops in documentary filmmaking and storytelling during summer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tending the eco fields. Watering the plants. Weeding. Doing some general maintenance as we also will construct a new fruit- and berry garden and raise a green house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A caravan with kitchen/living room, bed room with double and a toilet. The caravan is a five minute walk from the farm. Right next to the caravan you will find showers, laundry machine and dryer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are buses and trains close to the farm. In addition both my uncle and I have cars and bicycles. Transportation will not be a problem. There is a lovely town called Arvika close by. Arvika has lovely restaurants, cafés, cinema, museums, shops and a rich cultural life. Just outside Arvika you can hire kayaks og canoes. And both close to our farm and in Arvika there are great possibilities both for swimming and paddling.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 617741376899