Join our family of five in Hvolsvollur, Iceland

Country

Island

aktualisiert  

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi.

    We are a family of five, we have three kids, an 8year old girl and twins (a boy and a girl) who are three and a half years old. We also have three furry family members, an 14 years old chihuahua, a few months old border collie puppy (very active) and one cat who is mostly outside though.
    Me (Írena) and my husband (Hermann) have been together since 2008, when we were only 14 and 15 years old, and got married in 2017. We live in a small town named Hvolsvöllur, which is only about an hour away from Reykjavik. Both of us grew up in this area, Hermann in Hvolsvollur and me, in Hella (10 minutes away).

    Hermann is a police officer, work shifts and I work at a nursing home and I also teach music once a week in elementary school about 20 minutes away from Hvolsvöllur.

    Our kids are weary active, playful, funny and kind. Our oldest loves to play outside, loves music and to sing and all kinds of crafts. She is also very athletic. The twins love role playing, outside play, music and crafts. The boy loves everything about cars, likes to build things and loves to help around the kitchen and bake. He is also showing some interests in sports. Our younger girl likes to play with dolls and mommy-daddy games, loves to craft, puzzle and more relaxed kind of games and she also really likes to bake. They are also very determined and can test your patience sometimes.

    We are a rather liberal family and do not take things to seriously.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Reykjavik is only about an hour away and we have buses driving from Hvolsvöllur about 3x a day to the city. There are many beautiful places on the south of Iceland and we like to go out in the nature quite a lot and you would be welcome to join us in some of these trips of ours. The bus goes around anywhere in the country so you can see pretty much everything in the time you would be staying with us.
    We are happy to help you to find something to do and give you some advice.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with:

    Cleaning:
    We will come up with a schedular for you that work for all of us but the important areas are the kitchen, living area, bathroom and laundry. We might also ask you to change the beds, tidy up a little in the kid rooms etc.

    Cooking:
    We might need a help with dinner or lunch sometimes, so it would be better if you know your way around the kitchen.

    Gardening:
    We do not garden a lot but if it comes up we might ask you to help.

    We might need some help with the kids, so we request people who are patient, good with kids and kind. Also an animal lover.

    Other random things:
    We might ask you to take the dog out for a walk or run to the store sometimes.

    But please note that we would never ask you to do anything you are uncomfortable with or something that is out of your ability.

    We are only looking for a woman for our own reasons, nothing personal, it’s just the way we want it. Unfortunately, we can not host couples. We will only answers emails or messages from women, to save us all some time and trouble ☺️

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in your own bedroom facing the street, with two wide windows. You’ll have a 90x200 bed but you are welcome to stay everywhere in the house as every family member.
    When we will be cooking meals you are welcome to eat with us, you can have all the basic food from our fridge, like bread, milk, cereals, fruits etc. but you will have to buy everything extra yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 598739596335