Help with clay plastering in our house, wooden panelling and some other building stuff in Bohinj, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

Bisher 97 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    788

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are family with two children (13 and 8 years old) . We live in Gorje near Bled in North west of Slovenia but we are making our home – house on a farm in Bohinj – a pearl of Slovenia's nature.

    In Bohinj we also have a half camping place with a traditional Bohinj's hayloft, summer kitchen, fireplace and a tepee, where we occasionally organize camps and workshops. We spend most of our time in the summer there and work on our house in the village Bohinjska Češnjica.

    Matej (44 years old) mostly works with nature (mowing and hay harvesting, foresting,...) carpentry and woodwork and Mina (40 years old) organizes camps, workshops, works with sound (individual treatments and group meditations) and children with special needs.

    We love and respect nature and simple living. At the moment we are working on clay plasters in our house, wooden panelling and some other building stuff and we would be happy to have some help with it. We are looking for 2 men or a couple that would help us with this work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to do Eco clay plasters and some carpentry. You can also work by your inspiration in a beautiful nature where you will stay.

    We organize camps and workshops occasionally there and you can add some of your creativity to its beauty.

    There will possibly be happening some workshops or even a children's camp while you will be staying at our place and you can also join that if you like.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are building our house mostly ourselves and there is a lot to do. We are looking for people (2 men or a couple) that know how to do or that are ready to help and learn with clay plasters and some carpentry. You would be working with Matej, who will tell you what and how to do. We need help in the second half of August, possibly beginning of September.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Slovenian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Slovenia, Bohinjska Češnjica, North – West of Slovenia, Bled – Bohinj region, 4 km from Bohinjsko jezero and 20 km from Blejsko jezero in the heart of Alps.

    Half camping – sleeping in a traditional Bohinj's hayloft with summer kitchen, hammock, fireplace and a tepee. Very simple but very cosy. Wooden outside toilet an a stream for a bathroom. (Civilization is nearby :-))

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bohinj is a beautiful place in the heart of Alps, with a pearl lake, waterfalls and rivers and a lot of possibilities to do... enjoying the beautiful nature, mountaineering, cycling, climbing, horse riding, kayaking, rafting, canyoning, paragliding,...or just wasting time in a hammock or by the fire.

    Available transports: You can come to Bohinj by train or bus. Here you can use bikes that we have, bus and there is a possibility of sharing a car for local transports.

    We expect people that love and respect nature and love spending time in it - enjoy a simple natural living. We prefer people with experiences in building, but good helpers will also do.

    We are vegetarians, but we don't mind if you are not. You can cook your own food provided by us (also fresh from the garden) or eat with family occasionally.

    You can find a lot of information about Bohinj on the internet

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 597356347254