Help at a non-profit animal rescue and rehabilitation organisation in a sanctuary located in Hrastovec, Slovenia

Country

Slowenien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a non-profit animal rescue and rehabilitation organisation based in Slovenia.
    Our determination to provide the best possible care for the animals in their guardianship is informed by science, the experience of our national and international partners, and our own, first-hand experience and sensitivity to the animals’ individuality and species-specific and inter-species group dynamics.

    This, combined with our ongoing commitment to educate the public about who these animals really are, and to promote an ethics based on equality and respect for animals, other humans and the rest of the planet, marks our uniqueness in the region.

    Care and education
    The sanctuary is home to hens, rabbits, pigs, cows, goats, sheep and other so-called farm animals rescued from commercial and ‘hobby’ farms. Our mission is to provide physical care for the rescued animals, restore their overall wellbeing and dignity, and enable them to live the rest of their lives in freedom and peace. Unfortunately, our current facilities are full and we’ve had to find temporary foster homes for several of our animals who will reside with trusted foster carers until we raise enough funds to buy additional land. We visit these animals regularly and pay their food and medical expenses.

    The sanctuary is also responsible for pioneering educational programs on ‘farm’ animals, through which we raise awareness about these animals’ intrinsic needs, phylogenetically normative lifestyles, and psycho-physical health.

    Nonhuman animals and human children
    Activities aiming at adult populations aside, the sanctuary is also active in the promotion of animal protection and respect among children. The sanctuary team visits kindergartens where we use storytelling and educational printed material to teach children about animals’ needs and behaviours. We organize creative workshops where children learn that animals also need medical care, adequate food and shelter as well as socialization and other normative input to satisfy intrinsic bio-psycho-social needs and guarantee overall wellbeing. We promote awareness that all species of animals – not only companion animals – are in need of our care and empathy.

    Ksenija
    I'm 41 old journalist. I live here with my two boys (age 9 years and 11 years), my husband works away and is at home only for weekends. Most of the time I'm on my own to do everything at home and to take care of the animals, do the daily routine.

    An efficient help is needed mostly around the house. Animal love and experience, autonomy, a good sens of humour, enthousiasm, true working moments . At the moment we have one year old baby and we will be very happy if somebody recognize himself in child care too.
    Workawaying here is based on "family" living, spending time together, but also long moments alone on the countryside, only surrounded by many animals you have to take care of. I'm very respectful of people needs and always do my best to organise things so everyone has a moment for themselves beside the working hours, but in return I'm asking my guests to be vegan (and no alcohol) while staying here, to be respectful, open-minded, reliable, and aware they're going to immerse themselves in an animal sanctuary day and night (maybe sleeping with at least one cat, probably a few) so ready to follow a few basic rules so everyone leaves in harmony all together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in a quiet place in the countryside surrounded by animals, focused on how they behave and communicate can be a very enriching experience for people who want to experiment a life more connected to nature.
    I enjoy discussing so once the job is done, I will be available and happy to talk about animals, self developpement, veganism and many other different topics.

    The place is close to.....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help Required: 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week.

    Duties will include animal care (cleaning of pens, feeding), farm maintenance (clearing trails, building pens, cutting weeds), etc. If you have experience in gardening, your help in setting up a garden here will be much appreciated as well.

    Minimum stay: 2 weeks, maximum stay 2 months (if we click). We provide breakfast and a hearty lunch on working days. Basic ingredients are provided for you to prepare on your own in the evenings. If you love to cook,
    Days off are on your own.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are two houses, one (the older one) is for volunteers. It does have a kitchen, a bedroom, tv. Bathroom is shared - placed in the other house. Workawayer will have a private sleeping space.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 654164295288