A busy life in the North Cariboo-Quesnel, British Columbia

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello There!

    We are Steven and Andrea, a couple in our 30's, who live in Quesnel and are moving! Our family consists of 5 dogs, 4 cats, 2 pot belly pet pigs and 3 horses! The dogs and cats rule the house.

    Our next life adventure awaits, and we are looking for an individual or a couple that wants to join us! We are moving, from Quesnel to McBride. McBride is located at the foot of the Rocky mountains, approximately 170 kms from Jasper. Quesnel is an hour south of the northern capital Prince George.
    We are seeking help for the next 2-4 months. Tasks will be varied, with animal care, playing with and grooming dogs, packing, house stuff, farm take down and set up! We recommend you have a vehicle to explore the North Cariboo, and then once moved the Robson Valley and Rocky's! The Quesnel home is 17 kms from town, but the McBride home will be 10 min walk from the village. Looking for people that can share a good laugh, go with the flow and are willing to work alone, and with us.

    Both Steven and I work full-time, he is a Truck Driver and I work in government. I am fluent in German and Steven can understand a lot, but is shy about speaking it. We both appreciate good food, homecooked meals and are more then happy to share the kitchen. Regular meals, that include meat and vegetables are served. If you are lactose free, gluten free and/ or egg free we can accommodate you.

    Your accommodations will be in the home with us, you have a private bedroom and a shared bathroom. We have Wifi set up (with a monthly data limit), but dont have TV other then Netflix. 

    We DO NOT permit the consumption of any cannabis products or illegal drugs. Outdoor smoking is fine as we are both smokers.

    You must have travel insurance to stay with us. This is a rural live and sometimes an adventure can be a misadventure.

    If you have a work visa we are open to having helpers that also seek part time employment locally given you have your own mode of transportation.

    If you have any questions about upcoming projects or would like to introduce yourself give us a call, text or send an email! 

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Explore two regions in one! Quesnel and area has much to offer, and while we are here you can explore nature, and town. Once moved the views of the Rocky mountains are breathtaking, and there will be a whole new are to discover!
    If you want to go for a drive in a Semi truck Steve would love the company.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A little bit of everything!
    Inside and outside chores
    Playing with the dogs
    Brushing the dogs, especially Koda our big white fluff will lay and enjoy any brushing for hours...
    Horse feeding
    Brushing and exercising horses if you have appropriate previous experience
    Snow removal
    Packing and unpacking
    Household chores
    Looking after the animals if we are gone overnight

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to learn Spanish!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guestroom in our home with shared bathroom in Quesnel, private guestroom downstairs with own shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Arrival by car or plane, or bus - we can help arrange transportation to and from Quesnel.

    Quesnel has hiking, a quaint city, pool, many activities and festivals. We are approximately 1.5 hour drive from Barkerville, an old historic town sure to amaze.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592448862334