Be in contact with animals and nature at our old farmhouse near Vannes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 120 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our place is an old farmhouse in Saint-Avé, near Vannes. The idea is to restore one’s peace and creativity, being and working with the horses, donkeys and other animals. Our place is an association that create links between people who want to work outside (and inside themselves) It was born from the meeting of Gaëlle (psychologist) Yvon (farmer) and Vital (martial art's teacher). In contact with animals and nature, we offer kids and grown-ups meditation and creative workshops, as well as psychotherapy work involving animals and art.
    We are two, sometimes more, people living in the shared house, the neighbourhood helps us and everyday some volunteers too.
    We believe in art’s healing powers as it has, for centuries, enabled to break boundaries, resettle people in the present, and because it requires awareness and accuracy, both in terms of intention and gesture. Donkeys and horses have a lot to offer to people in need of a break, or a change in their life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You might learn quite a bit with/from our horses and donkeys. If you want to speak French, of course, you will (English is spoken as well, no worries). Depending upon the time at which you want to come, we offer different kinds of workshops for kids & grown-ups, including qi gong and martial arts at times.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We’ve been there for 3 years trying to make this work, and your help would be most welcome! We can use any skill in construction and renovation – electricity, etc. – The main forthcoming works are the sanitization of an old farmhouse, and building a phytopurification system and pond.
    We are now building gypsy caravan.
    And, of course, there is also work that doesn’t require any skill in particular and we have to make every day : gardening, tending the pastureland ( pick up dung, watching animals, etc...). And, if you’re into making (land) art, there is plenty of space for you to enjoy yourself.
    Every saturday afternoon, some children come for a workshop, it's great to be there helping children to create and buiLd little things.

    Please contact us for more information. We are 10 minutes’ drive away from Vannes (train station and historical city centre), and 15 to 20 minutes’ drive from the Golfe du Morbihan. We can pick you up from the station or drive you on sunday to touristics places but the best for you is to have your own car.

    See you soon!

    Gaelle and Co

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 independent bedroom in a shared house (3 bedrooms, one kitchen and one bathroom).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is quite a lot to see. You can hike, we have a bike you can use, and there are lots of places to drive to (beautiful beaches, standing stones in Carnac and elsewhere, ancient Celtic cairns and tombs you can visit), stunning islands where to spend a day (l' Île aux Moines is just one of many), old towns (Vannes, Auray...).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981534298216