1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Experience living in an old brewery and help alongside us in the garden near Braintree, UK

  • Großbritannien
  • Bisher 41 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I started renovating an old Victorian building 6 years ago and are coming to the end of the building phase. We moved in 2years ago and are working to create a garden from the building site with help from Workawayers. So far we have managed to build 5 raised beds which produced some fruit and vegetables for the kitchen last year. We hope to have a bigger this harvest this
    We have 3 grown-up children and 8 grandchildren, all of whom pay us regular visits.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have over 10 years experience of hosting overseas guests and enjoy the cultural exchange finding out about the lives of our visitors while sharing our own experiences. Conversations over meals and while working in the garden are always lively as we exchange ideas and are a good way to help our guest improve their language skills. We invite guests to join us in our activities when possible enabling them to meet a wider range of people.
    This area of rural Essex has a rich history dating back to 12th century with plenty of sites to visit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with the maintenance of the existing beds and input to move the rest of the garden forward. Erecting a polytunnel, building a fruit cage, restoring an old greenhouse, clearing brambles and ivy from overgrown areas, preparing the ground for winter planting of fruit trees and creating a dry gravel garden are all on the to do list. We need Workawayers to help us get things done faster than we can manage on our own. You will be working alongside Lyn and have the opportunity to learn new skills from her lifetime experience of gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large room shared by Workawayers. Double bunks. Bathroom with bath and shower. TV. Internet. Meals are eaten together with Lyn doing most of the cooking. We are meat eaters but happily produce vegetarian/vegan meals and can cater for other diets as necessary. Help with clearing up is expected. We love it when guests produce a typical meal from their country to share with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many footpaths for walking in the area and bikes are available to explore the local countryside. The village has a small shop. There is an hourly bus service from the village to Braintree which has shops, cinema, leisure facilities, museums and a railway station with hourly service to London (one hour away). There is a piano that guests are welcome to play.
    We are regular runners with several groups and guests are welcome to join us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is wired internet connection in the Workawayers room so they do not need to rely on the wifi.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 591328351888

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Learn about permaculture and beekeeping helping me with small garden projects in Newry, Northern Ireland, UK
Hilf mit und sammle interessante Erfahrung mit Permakultur in Surrey, Großbritannien