Enjoy beautiful views and a peaceful surrounding in the Spanish countryside in Sax, Alicante province

Country

Spanien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm James, living in my country house with my two Spanish dogs (Rebel, 5 and Pancho 7) located between the small town of Sax and the village of Salinas in the Alicante province. Both are very typically Spanish, not touristic at all. My Home (called Casa James!) is surrounded by lovely views of mountains all around us and your bedroom has the same lovely view.

    James bought the house 2015 as an empty shell. Since then, much energy has made it s comfortable home. But there are still lots of projects around the house and in the garden that we want to do and that you could help us with.

    We are environmentally friendly in our own little ways. Our electricity is off grid using our own PV solar panels all year round. Hot water is solar heated during most of the year and can be supported by a gas boiler when there is not enough sun.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are happy to help practicing English and we always love practicing Spanish.
    We genuinely enjoy meeting and learning about other cultures and share our own experiences if one is interested.

    Both of us are interested in exploring the area and can give you tips about where to go and what to do. If we have time and you don't have an own car, we would love to take you on a day trip and show you places.

    We practice Spanish with our neighbours who do not speak anything else and get gardening advice and seasonal fruits from them. They are lovely! We go most Mondays to the local market to get fresh veggies and fruits and an occasional plant for our garden.

    Let us know what you are interested in and would love to learn during your stay!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Things on our general to-do list:
    - Garden weeding
    - Moving and placing new trees and plants
    - Building a rock wall in the garden to separate areas of the field
    - Painting the house exterior in small stages
    - Helping with keeping the house clean
    - At times helping with watering some plants

    As mentioned we have two dogs, Pancho & Rebel, both adorable though very different. Pancho loves everyone and hes super friendly and seeks attention. Rebel is more nervous and sometimes takes a couple of days to calm doen to new people (that said, sometimes he loves people straight away!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a cosy double room with own bathroom for you. There is a shelf or chest of drawers and clothes hanger in the room and two night tables.
    Help yourself to breakfast, we usually have cereals and/or toast there. At the moment we only offer breakfast as we only need help with easy and not too many things. You will have lots of free time!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our direct area is about the outdoors and nature. We have bikes you can borrow, they are great to explore the surrounding villages and towns. There are also lovely hiking routes that you can start right from our house. The pool is only open in the summer.
    The wider area offers lots of different stuff worth seeing and exploring. The coast is about 45 mins by car and there are several great beaches. Alicante (40 mins) is a nice city with a castle, a lovely beach, great restaurants, a cute old town and a lovely stairs quarter up the hill. There are several sights in the mountains, lots of old town and villages with lots of little castles. Sax is the closest one, about 6 mins drive by car or 30 mins by bike, with lots of good restaurants and the typical picturesque castle on a hill. There is a train and bus station in Sax.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet is pretty stable and at 12Mbps we stream without problems so its sure ok for home working as I do to.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space in the garden. Sure we can run a water and power supply if you need it and can help install it too.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 589332568223