Stay off grid and help me to settle into my beautiful land in Marmelete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 118 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there!
    My name is Sophie, I moved to Portugal 3years ago after quite some time travelling and volunteering myself in farms or hostels. I first came here with my van and recently I bought my own peace of paradise in this paradise :D
    I'm located 1km away from Marmelete, which is 15min from Aljezur and 25min from several most beautiful beaches around south west portugal!
    Marmelete remains super traditional little portuguese village, located in the Monchique mountains. I chose this place as it is quite close to the ocean but yet it is very green and beautiful nature.
    I moved to my land 1year ago in my tiny caravan. The land has very easy access and is close by the village, it has an amazing view to the sea from Alvor all the way to Sagres. I started doing my own veggie garden, starting from scratch installing water system from my well and also installing electricity.
    I have installed a big bell tent for receiving guests and volunteers.
    Im at the moment living here alone with my big fluffy best friend (everyone falls in love with him).
    I like to go for walks in the nature around or at the ocean, and will be happy to show you around. But Im also happy with people with their own car to be more independant!
    I speak EN-FR-ES-PT

    I would prefer to welcome couple, and people with their own car/van and most of all people interested in gardening, building! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Can teach about gardening (I dont claim to do all with trendy permaculture, although I try to follow some simple rules that involves better care for nature, less work, less waste!), off grid solar system. I can teach a bit of portuguese and get you introduce to local life. And I can also show you some beautiful places around here!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed will be about off grid settling. Like helping building with wood, clearing land, help in the veggie garden, making paths... No skills specificly needed although carpentry and gardening skills would be great! but most of all interesting and motivated people are the best :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have two single bed in a big bell tent.


    There is 4G on the land, I dont offer wifi though!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I don't provide internet but there is good 4g coverage.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The best would be a caravan but a small campervan can be an option!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a big male dog that is not super easy with non castrated ones... (He is bit jealous haha) all other ones will be good company for him :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    about 20h/week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588897436783