Help us maintain our beautiful garden and enjoy our quiet home in a peaceful rural setting, Russell, New Zealand

  • Bisher 11 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an active older retired couple (American and Italian) with a very friendly pup. We have a beautiful house and guest cabin close to the picturesque and historic town of Russell. We live in a quiet rural neighborhood, surrounded by native fauna and flora, with a view of the Te Wahapu Inlet and and Omata vineyard. We often hear kiwi birds calling at night. We would like you to help us maintain our garden or help out with small chores or projects around the house. We expect 20 hours a week in exchange for room and board - you would be staying in a cabin separate from our house with your own bathroom and queen size bed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located in the Bay of Islands, very close to the historic town of Russell and not far from other historical sites such as Waitangi. Since we are a multi-cultural family we cook a lot of traditional Italian food using fresh local ingredients and we also enjoy all international cuisine. We speak English, Italian, Portuguese fluently as well as some Spanish and French.
    You can also learn how to live sustainably, how to conserve, compost, and live in harmony with nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help mostly with garden and general maintenance - weeding, pruning, hedge trimming, wood chipping, trail making and maintenance, some outside maintenance such as gutter, window or deck cleaning. Our dog Fritto will be happy if you can spend some time with him, he loves the beach. We might be cleaning up after a storm, which would include chopping and moving fallen trees. During your stay we would appreciate your help with the meal preparation and clean up afterwards.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    One of us is fluent in Italian, the other is learning and would appreciate some Italian immersion in our home, in exchange for some English practice, if desired.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in our recently built guest cabin, which is separate from our main house and has a queen size bed and its own bathroom. Wi-fi is available. We welcome you to share healthy meals with us as we cook every day, and to socialize over a game of cards or watch a movie in the evenings. We expect you to help with meal clean ups, as well as keeping your bedroom, bathroom and shared areas in the house clean and tidy. We are not vegans or vegetarians.

    We welcome all types of NON-SMOKING workaway workers. Bear in mind that the accommodation is only one queen size bed (it cannot be separated into two beds).

    The weather here is generally mild, January and February are the hottest months while July and August are our winter months with temperatures lowering down to +6 at night.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Since we are located in a quiet rural area, with little to no public transport, you will need your own vehicle to get here and to get around. The town of Russell is a 10 minute drive away and has cultural and historic sites, cafes, and hiking trails. We often take our dog to the beautiful town beach, and you are welcome to join us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can provide a parking space for a car or a smaller-sized camper van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 842362159473

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Wenn du Neuseeland erkunden willst, kannst du gerne mit Auckland starten!
Help me creating a food forest using permaculture design principles Rangitahi, Raglan, Surfing Capital of New Zealand